? 8/26 Syko PMPS 169, +1 88 +2 49, + 2.5 41, +2.5 49, +2.75 49, +3.25 49, +3.75 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

meowsyko

Active Member
Yesterday's condo

Edit: AMPS 81, +1 76, +2 59, +3 65, +4 76, +6 110
PMPS 169, +1 88 +2 49, + 2.5 41, +2.5 49, +2.75 49, +3.25 49

I think I've had about an hour of sleep! Syko woke me up just as I was finally falling asleep, she wanted some more food. Tested and she was still at 70 so gave some LC, then some HC when she inhaled that.

BG hasn't risen much since last night, at 4.5/ 81. I will probably skip her shot today, unless anybody has a better idea! Haven't fed yet. This is the lowest and first GREEN AMBG we've had.

I will be home today, just have to run to get my paycheck. But I would like to get a nap in!
 
Last edited:
Since you will be home most of the day and can monitor, today would be an ideal opportunity to shoot your first green, but the decision is up to you. You have shot a few numbers fairly close to this 81 with meter variance. If you do shoot, start by testing at +1 to see what Syko has in mind.

I'll basically be around most of the day, so I can check back here and there to see how things are going if you do shoot.
 
I think I'll check her in 15 (hour after last test) and see. I think it could be good for her... Gonna put on some coffee I guess!
Since you will be home most of the day and can monitor, today would be an ideal opportunity to shoot your first green, but the decision is up to you.
I might. I'm worried about it but I might talk myself into doing it. :nailbiting:.
 
Shooting your first green can be scary, but you've got company!

Also, before you shoot - do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food on hand? Gotta be prepared, just in case...but hopefully Syko will just keep surfing green!
 
Shooting your first green can be scary, but you've got company!

Also, before you shoot - do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food on hand? Gotta be prepared, just in case...but hopefully Syko will just keep surfing green!
I have 60 strips, and a case of HC food (23%) since we just switched to LC. And kibbles. And Fiancé can run to the store if we need anything else (but he was up late too so still sleeping).

Just tested again, 5.2 (93.6?) I feel a little better about this..
 
Sounds good!

ALso remember that stalling also affects future cycles - your next shot will be 12 hours from when you shoot this morning. You can slowly start to shift back to your desired shot time, but it's just something to keep in mind when stalling.
 
Okay, I did it! :eek: It's so hard to get the bubbles out if these low doses!

Sounds good!

ALso remember that stalling also affects future cycles - your next shot will be 12 hours from when you shoot this morning.
Yeah, that will be okay. We move time zones on Tuesday so it will shift back to almost the same time anyway. She's still eating breakfast. I'm gonna do that too. I'll test in an hour. Fingers crossed! :nailbiting:
 
Congratulations on shooting your first green. I'd like to present you with your award for your courage:
bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


Please continue to surf safely, Syko!
 
Congratulations on shooting your first green. I'd like to present you with your award for your courage:
bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


Please continue to surf safely, Syko!
Haha, thank you! I'd like to thank everyone here that has helped us get this far... and Syko for being a good kitty... and my mom... :smuggrin:

I'm practicing my deep breathing this morning, might start doing yoga... I'll probably keep stressing until we get to +4

Okay, going to go test! :nailbiting:
 
Very nice start!! I would get a +2 as well. Surf it, and eat up, Syko!
Will do! Testing in 10mins.

Anyone know if Lidocaine is ok for kitty ears? The only polysporin I have has it, I read somewhere that it isn't good.. Syko's ears are getting a bit sore and red from all the poking lately, I feel bad :(
 
Polysporin Complete, the black and yellow box is what I use for Neko's ears. In some ways it's better than the Neosporin they get in the US cause some kitties are allergic to Neomycin. Our Polysporin has lidocaine instead of Neomycin. You should be fine as long as no other kitty licks Syko's ears.

Surf safe today girl! And congrats on shooting low.
 
Polysporin Complete, the black and yellow box is what I use for Neko's ears. In some ways it's better than the Neosporin they get in the US cause some kitties are allergic to Neomycin. Our Polysporin has lidocaine instead of Neomycin. You should be fine as long as no other kitty licks Syko's ears.

Surf safe today girl! And congrats on shooting low.
Ok great! What I have is the same, just the Life Brand version :). Maybe she:ll be a little less dramatic about the testing with it
 
Left the poly on for a few mins before the test and she didn't even yell at me! I don't have to feel like a huge meany anymore :). I assume I should watch so she doesn't wash her ears either?
 
You could give her a little bit of LC food to encourage the surf. She's moving, but she hasn't gone too far, which is great!

Yay for the poly working, too!
 
I wipe off any extra of the polysporin after a couple minutes. Usually there's enough down under the fur to help.

Love the numbers today. :D:cool:
 
PMPS 169. Hoping for some sleep tonight :rolleyes:

She REALLY likes this new food. Almost too much. I've never seen her growl like this before. I usually give her her shot while she's eating but I almost can't now cause she startles me with the growling! I flinched a little giving her her shot but 99% sure I got it all in.
 
Whoa! That's quite the dive there. I might give her some medium carb food or a little higher carb LC to see if you can slow the drop. I'm pretty sure you got the juice in. ;)

Glad she like the new food - and hope it likes her. I have a civie with food sensitivities. :rolleyes:
 
Whoa! That's quite the dive there. I might give her some medium carb food or a little higher carb LC to see if you can slow the drop. I'm pretty sure you got the juice in. ;)

Glad she like the new food - and hope it likes her. I have a civie with food sensitivities. :rolleyes:
Gave her some of her LC, I'll mix a bit of her higher carb food into it. Testing again soon. So far the foods been great, no issues that I've seen and we had a few on the prescription food.. she had a very noisy tummy. I'm doing a trial of cutting her pred to once a day too, I forgot about it entirely the other day and she was fine. So that could also be getting her the lower numbers!
 
Yes, cutting the pred can make a difference. My civie was on 2 pred a day and when I cut him to 1, his BG went down. He's not on insulin, I'm just checking to make sure he stays that way!
 
Yes, cutting the pred can make a difference. My civie was on 2 pred a day and when I cut him to 1, his BG went down. He's not on insulin, I'm just checking to make sure he stays that way!
+2 49! She just doesn't want me to sleep :rolleyes: Oh well, I have a ton of packing to get done anyway
 
It's borderline. I would probably give a little more LC. Since you gave HC you'll want to test again in 30 min. Ideally you'll want to make sure Syko stays above 50 for 2 hours after giving food.
 
It's borderline. I would probably give a little more LC. Since you gave HC you'll want to test again in 30 min. Ideally you'll want to make sure Syko stays above 50 for 2 hours after giving food.
Alright, well she got 1tsp of HC :oops:. She ate it pretty quick. I'll test in 30. I'll just go ahead and make a cup of coffee :rolleyes:
 
Alright, well she got 1tsp of HC :oops:. She ate it pretty quick. I'll test in 30. I'll just go ahead and make a cup of coffee :rolleyes:
I'm drinking redbull with my Doodles too. :rolleyes::rolleyes: BTW, Syko earned another reduction with that drop under 50. Although it's only the 4th cycle since the last reduction I'm doubtful there is much depot from the .5u increase. Not sure what you should do as far as dose for tomorrow.
 
Just tested, she's still at 49.
I'm drinking redbull with my Doodles too. :rolleyes::rolleyes: BTW, Syko earned another reduction with that drop under 50. Although it's only the 4th cycle since the last reduction I'm doubtful there is much depot from the .5u increase. Not sure what you should do as far as dose for tomorrow.
Yeah, I'm not sure either.. I was told yesterday to wait a bit before reducing again. Just not sure how long :confused:
 
Yeah, I'm not sure either.. I was told yesterday to wait a bit before reducing again. Just not sure how long :confused:
Typically we say it "could" take up to 6 cycles for the depot to drain. This is the 4th cycle for Syko but with that big of a drop and newly diagnosed I'd be cautious.
 
With meter variance 49 is pretty safe but you do want her to stay up without food. I'm about to test my Doodles so I'll check back. Sounds like you're Ok for now.
 
Ok good. I'd get 1 more test and then your good to go. I'm going to take an hour nap myself. Be sure to post for advice in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top