? 8/27 Thelonius 284 AMPS, 188+4.5, 228 PMPS, 166 +4; Looking for advice on tomorrow?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thelonius, Aug 28, 2020.

  1. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    last thread

    Seems like dosing this boy is pretty difficult, anytime he goes below 1 he fails the reduction. Not sure if all the wildfire smoke plays a role in this, but it hasn't been great.

    Been at 1.25U for 10 cycles, but he hasn't dropped below 50. Should I bring him back up to 1.5 so he spends a bit more time in green?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    he went as low as 52 last night on this dose. the higher numbers are him bouncing from the lows he sees at nights. i would hold the dose.

    an experienced member should come along by tomorrow morning and advice you on dosing. :)
     
  3. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd hold onto the 1.25 dose a little longer.....it dropped him to 52 just last night and 61 the night before
     

Share This Page