Ginger Cat
Member Since 2017
Here we go again. The last time I increased his dosage to 1.5 units, he crashed so we lowered to 1.25 but it wasn't enough. He had a great nadir yesterday at 298, then bounced up to 598 PMPS.
I fed him a tiny bit of karo syrup but mostly low carb FF and he responded well so I'm wondering do I just shoot 1.5 if his PMPS is high enough???
Reading through the SLGS vs. TR, I'm wondering if I should follow TR for this boy. Any thoughts/inputs welcome.
Prior post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/need-dosing-advice.233759/#post-2613834
I fed him a tiny bit of karo syrup but mostly low carb FF and he responded well so I'm wondering do I just shoot 1.5 if his PMPS is high enough???
Reading through the SLGS vs. TR, I'm wondering if I should follow TR for this boy. Any thoughts/inputs welcome.
Prior post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/need-dosing-advice.233759/#post-2613834