8/28 Kit AMPS 212, + 2 144, +5 65, +10.5 112, PMPS 104, +1 78, +2 57, +3 60, +5 67

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Alicia & Kit cat (GA), Aug 28, 2023.

  1. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Yesterday's thread

    Well that was a completely out of left field AMPS. Could it be a bounce and the fact that I left out some 7% carbs overnight so I could get some sleep? It makes it easier for me to go into work for a few hours before I need to come check on her, so there's that at least.

    Last night @Bandit's Mom suggested maybe going to a lower dose if I'm not able to test as much since I'm back at work. I've been propping her up food the last few cycles - does it seem like a good idea? Or does it kill the momentum we have going?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's a bit of both. You're probably seeing some bouncing from the 2 back-to-back cycles of green and feeding carbs after the nadir could have contributed to the higher preshot.
    Maybe for the sake of your wellbeing and sanity (and sleep!), you could try a reduction. Especially considering her numbers in the last few days and considering that you won't be able to monitor and feed as closely as you were.
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  3. Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

    Mikanmama (Mikan GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Good morning Alicia,

    Looks like she is coming down nicely :)
    Come on Kit, let's slide down safely! :bighug:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  4. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    I honestly wanted to push through until she actually earned the reduction, but I also know things are only going to get busier, and I need to be realistic about what I can manage (why is being realistic so hard?!?!). I think I'll take the reduction tonight and we'll see how she does. Thank you!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Morning Kit!

    I'm pretty sure my bf is working from home this morning (he wasn't awake when I left at 8, and would have to shower and then drive to work by 830, which isn't gonna happen), so I can get him to make sure she eats some to maybe keep her cruising safely down. Fingers crossed!
     
  6. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Life and Reality stink! Good luck with the reduction...and the stress....:bighug::bighug::bighug: Kit, be good to Momma and come down slowly and safely
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  7. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Yeah, reality bites. It'll be easier once I get back into the swing of things. I am really thankful for my 2 months off in the summer, but also, it's so hard to want to go back to work after that (which is such a first world problem).
     
    Jack & Mopem'sMom likes this.
  8. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    I miss my summer vacation too....I was a teacher for 17 years, I STILL don't think I've adjusted to the corporate schedule and I left teaching in 2006! Good luck with everything!
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  9. Amy & Herman

    Amy & Herman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2022
    I am notoriously over-cautious and big on "safety first" - so take my words with a grain of salt... But given all the relevant factors (bg, new schedule, propping with carbs) I personally would absolutely try the reduction. So I think you are making the right call. :D
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  10. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
  11. Deb and Sylvester

    Deb and Sylvester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2023
    Kit is looking good!! :D:cool:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.

Share This Page