8/30 Oberon AMPS 367, +3.5 349, +7 335, +10 317, PMPS 362, +3 352, +5.5 375

Oberon, do you need a wittle more juz? One more day and your mama is going to give you some more help...

Hang in there Lisa...I hope he's just a slow starter...however you may not have found the 'magic' dose just yet...

Stay with it. You're doing a great job!
 
Thanks! We'll get there. And things are moving along faster now that I've been able to switch to TR. I know that even though his BG is still high, the insulin he's getting is still helping a bit. His weight is coming back up (slowly)- normal pre-Dx weight was about 13-14 lbs. He had dropped to 11.1 before we started insulin again, and he's back up to 11.8 now. And he's bullying the other cats more, which is also a good sign. :rolleyes:
 
Oh Oberon, still insisting that pink is his best colour?! Positive news about his weight, and the bullying (:rolleyes:), though. lol. Finding the magical dose does take time.
 
Still pink at +7... pretty sure he'll be getting an increase tomorrow night.

One interesting thing I've noticed is that at the lower doses, the preshot value was more likely to be a peak. At the higher doses (1.25, 1.5, 2.0), it's less likely to be a peak. (It's easier to see if you look at the BG vs. day graph tab on his SS.) I'm not sure what it means, but it suggests something is changing. Hopefully for the better?
 
Popping back up again at +5.5, and with that, I'm off to bed. (I do sometimes wonder what he's doing between about +5 and +10 overnight. But not enough to stay up and check unless I really need to.)
 
Back
Top