8/31 Butters PMPS 169/+2 166/+4 131/+5.5 52/+6 83/+6.75 77/+7.25 90/+9 85

Ha ha...she fooled you didn't she? She had that up her fuzzy sleeve and she WAS listening yesterday with all that discussion of an increase...it's so crazy how many cats do that!

Have a great day Lyla!
 
139 @ +7
157 @ +8
I wonder if Butters slid into greens earlier today when I wasn't looking, and now she is going back up. If so, then she didn't bounce much at all from yesterday's greens. I don't know what to think.
 
Last edited:
Ha ha...she fooled you didn't she? She had that up her fuzzy sleeve and she WAS listening yesterday with all that discussion of an increase...it's so crazy how many cats do that!

Have a great day Lyla!
She sure did! lol. Maybe increases need to be discussed more often.
Today I expected yellow numbers all day and she has been hanging on the beach. Bounce cleared fast, I guess!
 
I did not see this drop coming, based on her earlier numbers. Should I have? I thought I could wait 90 minutes and really I was expecting another blue.
Not sure I'll be able to keep her above 50.
 
+2 - 166 - 1.5 tsp LC
+4 - 131 - 1.5 tsp LC
+5.5 - 52 - 1 tsp MC
+6 - 83 - no food
+6.75 - 77 ... This test took me a while to get. Feeling a bit fumbly and Butters is cranky. Then updated my spreadsheet before posting, so my timestamps here are off.
I'm going to check again @+7.25 just in case the number is falling, which it kinda did between +6 and +6.75.
 
Sure is quiet here right now. People actually sleep, eh? :)
I wonder if I had checked her earlier between +4 and +5.5 if she was lower than 52? I guess I'll never know.
At least I think I can safely say the jump from 52 to 83 was due to the MC gravy I fed her. She came up so much in 30 minutes, I had wondered if it could've been the start of a bounce.
 
Hmmmm, I just did the math and I think the 83 and 77 aren't that far off from each other as I thought earlier. Meter variance perhaps?
Yes this counts as math at 230am for someone who normally goes to sleep at 930pm or so and never got to sleep tonight.
 
Last edited:
+2 - 166 - 1.5 tsp LC
+4 - 131 - 1.5 tsp LC
+5.5 - 52 - 1 tsp MC
+6 - 83 - no food
+6.75 - 77 - no food
just tested again: +7.5 - 90 - no food given.
 
I still wonder if she could've been lower than 52, and whether this is a bounce. Makes me feel a bit uncomfortable at holding her dose when she was so close to below 50.

At any rate, she seems to be rising so I'm off to get some sleep. The auto-feeder will provide an LC snack in 30 minutes.
 
Back
Top