? 8/31 Evey Needs Help AMPS 155 +5 151 PMPS 151

Evey

Active Member
8/23 Evey AMPS 135 +6 117 PMPS 112 +5 124 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Happy Saturday!

As you can see from the SS, there are some missing data. Since I'm currently living by myself now, I failed to prick her many times. Her BG has been going up. I increased her to dose to 0.5U this morning. It's really strange that today her BG has been pretty much the same at 3 different times during the day. Can anyone take a look at her SS and see if there is anything wrong? Thank you as always ❤
 
Since you cannot get the required number of tests for TR, I wonder if it makes sense to change over to SLGS for dosing until you can get more tests again.

I'm not sure I would have increased, as you don't know how low the 0.25 unit dose was taking her the week before the increase. She had been seeing some numbers under 100 the week before last.

Sometimes a cat will go flat cycled (yellows or blues) before coming down. Looks like she's headed down tonight.
 
Since you cannot get the required number of tests for TR, I wonder if it makes sense to change over to SLGS for dosing until you can get more tests again.

I'm not sure I would have increased, as you don't know how low the 0.25 unit dose was taking her the week before the increase. She had been seeing some numbers under 100 the week before last.

Sometimes a cat will go flat cycled (yellows or blues) before coming down. Looks like she's headed down tonight.

Thank you for replying. She did went down a little bit but not a lot last night. Today during the daytime, she went flat again. even though she had been seeing some numbers under 100 the week before last, it seems her BG has been slowing creeping up. does it mean her diabetes is worse now?
 
Back
Top