8/5 Dive!Gussie AMPS 89,+3 35,PMPS 141,+1 154,+2 163, +4 144

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Aug 5, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  2. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Wowser Gussie! Yes, seems like he is chasing down another reduction.

    Gus, be good for momma bean today. No big dives please!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  3. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He's at AMPS 89 this morning, still shoot full dose? I'm worried because I go our of town in 5 days and need to have a pet sitter adjusted dose and shooting range by Wednesday morning when I leave.
     
  4. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yeah he did this because I gave a dr appt. w a specialist this morning. Guess I will be reschedulingo_O
     
  5. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Oh no! That isn't good. In my experience, it can take months to get another appointment with a specialist. :(

    Gussie, you better give momma extra lovin today for staying home with you and keeping you safe!
     
  6. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    You know I am not an expert, but I am just thinking out loud. If you shoot the full dose and get a decrease now, you will have a better idea of what dose to use for the sitter.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  7. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I went ahead and gave him his 2.75 units and will cancel the dr appointment :(
     
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I am sure it will:(:(
     
  9. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: When in the cycle is the appointment? How far away is the doctor?
     
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Of course it is right at his +4, and. There is often a long wait, she's really good so really busy, and the office is about 15 min away. So I would have to be gone basically from +3.5 to at least +5.5
    Right when he gets active if he's going for a reduction. I just don't see how I can make that appointment. :(
     
  11. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    I am sorry. :( Hopefully they can get you a new appointment in the near future.
     
  12. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Good shooting and sorry about your appointment getting canceled :( How about a nice flat lagoon surf today Gussie!

    A lot can happen between now and then. We'll want to see where he is on Monday and likely start his reduced dose then. Please remind us Monday morning that you need a vacation dose. It's way to far away to think of that now but understand how nerve racking it is.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry about the missed appointment. I've had to cancel many too though it's hard to believe looking at Max's ss these days. I bring that up because as Karen said a lot can happen between now and the time you leave that will determine how much you reduce for the vacation. Congrats on shooting a new low! It is habit forming except when you have important things to do. Surf safely Gussie.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  14. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good job shooting. I hope Gus surfs safely. Sorry you had to cancel your appointment.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks all. Will remind you guys Monday about the dose adjustment..thanks so much for all of the support! Just looked back, I shot an 83 and he did earn a reduction the day I did that!
    Gotta talk to this cat about timing however!:p
     
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Sorry about your appt. Hope Gussie does it easy today.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  17. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! I hope so too..can't get in w the specialist again till late Oct!:banghead: So much for continuity of treatment! Oh well....:bighug:
     
  18. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    To top it off he is VERY VERY grouchy about letting me test today, started last nite. Better put on the coffee....:coffee::coffee::coffee::bighug:
     
  19. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Always remember there's the option to do an intentional FS (aka skip). Although never ideal sometimes needed so you can take care of yourself too.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  20. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks Karen. Will do. In FD terms it is a long way off! In gotta get ready now terms it feels like it's right now!:woot: Not quite there reconciling the two competing notions in my head so thank you for the reminder that it's too soon to worry about pet sitting dose yet! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you. Too late now but I probably should have done that and kept the appointment:banghead:. It's all good tho, I need to get Gus in line both for the pet sitter and for going back to school.
     
  22. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +2=55, good thing I cancelled my appointment!
     
  23. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Woah Gussie! Slow down!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  24. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    It certainly looks like Gus is pushing for a reduction. If you ever want to see a kitty start diving just make an appointment ;)

    Hope Gus surfs nicely. and doesn't decide to try out for the Olympic diving team.
     
  25. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    He would be a gold medalist!!!!
     
    Tuxedo Mom and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    As we say around here this cat is on a mission. Slow down a little though Gussie.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  27. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm hoping to just grab him as he jumps into the sharks and give him a good life ring to pull him right back out!
     
  28. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +2.25=50. Reduction earned? Ok to bring him up??
     
  29. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He is at 50, ok to bring him back up? Has he earned his reduction?
     
  30. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Reduction earned! Wtg!!

    I would give him some MC food to keep him surfing and stop a potential bounce. It looks like his nadir is usually around +6 so Gus will probably try to drop a bit more before then.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  31. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok thanks! Whew, go Gussie! I let him lick a little tiny bit of HC just now but will add some LC to it. He won't eat canned MC food, he's a true raw connoisseur, but I can get him to eat some LC w HC gravy.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  32. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Congrats on the reducie!!!:D:cat:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  33. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  34. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    The reduction isn't "officially" earned unless the numbers drop below 50. However, if you've not already cancelled your doctor's appt, I'd abort the cycle with a lot of HC and consider it an earned reduction and go to the appt. I'd also leave HC food out.
     
  35. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Maybe give a Tbsp of just HC ...depending oh how carb sensitive he is. He is not finished diving yet
     
  36. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    We cross posted. Abort the cycle if you need to leave. Either way, with the +2.5, you need to be a bit heavy handed with the HC.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  37. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi thanks, he just hit 41 @ 2.5,
    Already cancelled the appointment unfortunately, but will remember the how to for next time! Thank you!
     
  38. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok will add more HC, he sure hates Karo so hope it works...
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  39. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi thanks, won't be leaving!:nailbiting:
     
  40. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Gave a couple more bites HC
     
  41. Madrona and Leda (GA)

    Madrona and Leda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Looks like he really wanted that reduction. Up now Gussie!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  42. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yay! The dr office just called, they can fit me in Monday! This day may just be turning around! Up Gussie, Up!! I know you can do this!
     
  43. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    2.75=36 Karo in HC food
     
    Osha and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  44. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Not only did Gus officially earn his reduction, he has earned a spot on the Olympic diving team. Hope the Karo pumps his numbers up a bit so that the HC has time to kick in.

    OK Gus..point made!! Time to climb back up! [​IMG]
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  45. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Woohoo, and his mama earned the nail biter award along with him! Sheesh. I hope so too, something has to kick in here soon, the cycle has a lot of hours to go still!
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  46. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014


    :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: Yes Gus has around another 3 hours of so before his "usual" nadir. Hopefully he will level out and just surf nicely for the rest of the cycle.

    Paws crossed upload_2016-8-5_11-0-50.jpeg
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  47. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +3 35 more HC +Karo
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  48. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Not looking like it!:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
     
  49. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    That little stinker must have read the comment about needing to drop under 50. But OK Gus..you've made your point now!!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  50. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    How long before that Karo he's been getting will kick in???:nailbiting:
     
  51. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Karo should kick in quickly. You can try rubbing some on his gums (or honey if you have it since he doesn't like karo).
     
  52. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    The Karo usually kicks in within about 5- 10 minutes to pump the numbers up until the HC kicks in. However the Karo will also wear off fairly quickly, which is why you keep testing and giving bits of Karo and HC until he quits dropping and starts rising
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  53. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm not seeing any real boost since giving it
     
  54. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    OMG! I just read through this whole adventure and I must say, the anxiety and worry could be felt through the thread! Okay Gussie, up follow Auntie Mary Ann's green arrow pointing upward.

    Congrats on the reducie and I am so glad that they are able to fit you in on Monday for your appointment. Don't tell who know who that it was rescheduled. ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  55. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    It looks like Gus would be dropping a lot more without the Karo and HC. Right now it is keeping him from dropping more, but not bringing him up very fast. You could do what Carla suggested and rub some Karo directly on his gums.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  56. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    No kidding, ( anti jinx!:woot:) I'm getting worried here, he's had a fair amount of HC and Karo mixed in and I'm not really seeing any bump up in numbers...what do I do next other than get dressed and alert the ER?!:nailbiting::nailbiting:
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  57. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I think you and Tuxedo Mom crossed posted. Try rubbing karo right on the gums .
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  58. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Did you try rubbing karo on his gums?
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  59. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +3.25 =41, boy do I feel better! I'm going to wait a bit to give him more HC and Karo, he's probably full and I still want him to eat it. Does that sound ok? I'm thinking about 10 min or 15 before I give him that c'mon up snack?
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  60. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Try the Karo on the gums...that gives faster absorption. How is Gus acting overall??? Any noticeable indications of hypo? Not to say that if there is no outward signs that there is still not a problem. The fact that he doesn't want to come up is troubling.

    ETA I cross posted after your last reading. At least Gus has come up a bit, but you will need to continue be vigilant with your testing.
     
  61. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He seems fine,no outward signs of a problem so far. He did just tick up to 41 in 15 min from 35
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  62. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok with a fight I got some Karo albeit just a bare minimum onto his gums. I think the majority ended up on the top of his head.:(
     
  63. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Maybe he'll wash the karo off and it will help.
     
    Tuxedo Mom and Gussie's mom (GA) like this.
  64. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Better that than the ants I am battling find it!:p I think I may be wearing half of it too:p
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  65. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Karo didn't go over well with Jersey, either. Neither did maple syrup or honey. We ended up giving her a Twinkie when her numbers refused to come up, and she refused to eat anything else.
     
  66. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    That's why I use Maple syrup. I like the taste of that much better :rolleyes:
     
  67. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I've heard of some people giving ice cream to get their cat's numbers to come up.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  68. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    That is hilarious! I've never heard of a cat eating a Twinkie!! Fantastic! :):bighug:
     
  69. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Too funny!!! One of mine might actually eat a Twinkie...the other NO WAY :smuggrin:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  70. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Interesting! If I ever get to the store I will pick some up!
     
  71. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    And your kitty can share with you too :p
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  72. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Lol!
     
  73. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Just make sure you get vanilla - no chocolate ice cream for kitties.

    And, yes, Jersey will knock you down for a Twinkie. ;)
     
  74. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +3.5 back down to 37 ( meter variance?) Karo directly on gums, more HC w Karo mixed in
     
  75. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yes have done that twice already, second round of it more ended up in his mouth on his gums than on me..a good thing
     
  76. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Have you been giving some HC food as well as the Karo. The karo lasts a very short period of time.

    Come on Gus...enough of these low numbers!
     
  77. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yes, Weruva Cats in the Kitchen gravy food mixed w Karo
     
  78. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    How high in carbs is that?
     
  79. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    How much high carb are you feeding at a time? (i.e. Tsp? Tbsp?) You may want to increase the amount a bit. Remember - most of the carbs are in the gravy itself, not the pate.
     
  80. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Not sure will look it up. Was recommended here on the board as HC. As much Karo as I'm stirring in it must be High by the time he eats it!:woot:
     
  81. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    St this point it's a good TBS at least and about a nickle size dollop of Karo mixed in
     
  82. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    As Shelley said...most of the carbs are in the gravy. If you can squeeze the gravy part out and give Gus that he will get the carbs without it filling him up too much
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  83. mucacopatarica

    mucacopatarica Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Wooow Gussie what are u doing? Go up boy!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  84. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok just looked it up, I must have been ultra tired when I read the recommendation because if I read the chart right it doesn't look like the Chicken Frick a see is HC???:nailbiting:
    Just cracked a can of FF gravy, let him lick a bunch of that and then poured off the gravy and mixed it 50/50 w Karo, he loved it btw, he definitely got HC gravy and karo this go!
     
  85. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I've informed him of the alternative way of administering Karo btw....:woot:
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  86. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Hoping the FF will make a difference. We definitely need to get him out of these low numbers. How long until the next test?
     
  87. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope the FF helps. I have to log off. I'm at work. Good luck.
     
  88. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi I looked it up, having a totally baffled moment, if I read the chart right it isn't HC??? Anyway, posted further below that I gave FF gravy mixed 50/50 w Karo.
     
  89. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks and thanks for helping!
     
  90. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Looking at Dr Lisa's list the Chicken Frick a Zee cans are only 2% carbs :eek:

    No wonder Gus doesn't want to come up
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  91. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'll do it now
     
  92. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +47 still hanging there low
    holee crap, that's what I just read too! Man oh man
     
  93. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    At least he is coming up some. With the FF gravy it should push the numbers back into the safe zone.

    At least you know what is good for low carb food now ;)
     
  94. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    More FF gravy mixed 50/50 w Karo just now. I can't believe I screwed that up for that many tests!:(:(:( Poor kitty:blackeye:
     
  95. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He's busy bathing and grooming his claws looking at me like I'm nuts! He is right about that this morning.....:oops:
     
  96. Madrona and Leda (GA)

    Madrona and Leda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Glad he likes the gravy! Much easier way to get your carbs Gussie (than the alternative)!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  97. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Put it down to a learning experience. You were able to see what Karo did and the fact that the effects of Karo do not last very long. But you also saw the need for HC in addition to the Karo ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  98. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for double checking with me and alerting me! I still don't know how I made that mistake?? I bought a whole case of it and the fowl play. Sheesh, and my cats dont eat canned food...
     
  99. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    If you ever run out raw for whatever reason you know that the food you have will not raise Gus's glucose levels. If you have too much to use up in a timely manner then you can always donate to another diabetic CG if there are any in your area. :)
     
  100. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    You know it was worrying me because I have used Fancy Feast in the past episodes and he has always responded quickly to that with just a dash of Karo at the lowest, that he wasn't coming up was unlike him, so I should have known one of the variables was off. Thank you for alerting me to check the food guys.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page