SaraW1983
Member Since 2020
Had a few wonky days, not only here at home but with Cheeto as well, but I am happy that this morning I successfully shot an AMPS that was below 200!
I took her to work with me to monitor, but I didn't expect her to dip low, as she had already done that last night. I watched her last night as well, and she was able to ride out the lower numbers without intervention. She also has not skyrocketed into the high 400's or the 500's today, so I take that as a victory.
On Sunday morning I had been on the fence about whether or not I needed to increase, but that evening was a fiasco in itself and I realized I just needed to hold the dose at 0.5 units a little longer to see what she does with it. I feel like I am understanding a little more about this dance we play with our sugar cats.
I am not sure how to add pics directly into my post, but I attached a cute pic from today at work with my girl.
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-2-cheeto-amps-466-2-487.233110/
I took her to work with me to monitor, but I didn't expect her to dip low, as she had already done that last night. I watched her last night as well, and she was able to ride out the lower numbers without intervention. She also has not skyrocketed into the high 400's or the 500's today, so I take that as a victory.On Sunday morning I had been on the fence about whether or not I needed to increase, but that evening was a fiasco in itself and I realized I just needed to hold the dose at 0.5 units a little longer to see what she does with it. I feel like I am understanding a little more about this dance we play with our sugar cats.
I am not sure how to add pics directly into my post, but I attached a cute pic from today at work with my girl.

Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-2-cheeto-amps-466-2-487.233110/
Attachments
Last edited: