8/7 Chloe's Oldtimer Caterday Update

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris and Chloe, Aug 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris and Chloe

    Chris and Chloe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hello LL! Hope all beans and sugar babies are doing well.

    WCR = :smile: Chloe's neuropathy is a thing of the past! Her fur is still dull, but she seems to feel good and continues to do well.

    She's having some fun with me today, though! I've been gradually reducing her dose over the past month and a half, and we're now at a fat .5. I was really tired last night and didn't wake up for a sleepus test and I think I might have missed a pretty low number. Chloe's AMPS was 229 -- we hadn't seen a yellow since mid-June -- +1.5 was 250, +2.5 was 95, and +3.25 was 56. She hasn't had big drops in a while, either. I'm thinking I might try an even .5 tonight to see how that works.

    Time to visit some condos!
     
  2. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    that's great news! now she has to do a ballet!
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    That's great about the neuropathy...glad to hear she is feeling good too! :mrgreen:
     
  4. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Chris!! nice to see you "out here" again - I have missed you. Chloe looks awesome - such great numbers. Got a chuckle out of the missing the sleepus test - it is my downfall, can so relate! It's TBP thing ya know - keeping you way too busy! You need to call it quits like me. :D Hope all is well with everyone, and that :lol: :lol: Chloe has recovered from camp Mannie. We so enjoyed having her.

    Take care, and have a great weekend!
     
  5. chriscleo

    chriscleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    great news about the neuropathy and the general numbers/dose!
    glad to see you here, chris! :)
     
  6. lynn and bear (ga)

    lynn and bear (ga) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    I remember how wonderful it felt when bear's neuropathy went away - congratulations on that milestone, it's really great for her. She looks to be doing so well! :) :) :)
     
  7. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Great Chloe report :mrgreen:
     
  8. Emmy & Dude

    Emmy & Dude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Fantastic report for Chloe - glad to see it. Keep up the good work - both of you.

    Emmy & Dude (& Mittsi too)
     
  9. WCF and Meowzi

    WCF and Meowzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    bye bye neuropathy, and she feels good too - what a great update :)
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wow, look at all those dose reductions. :mrgreen:

    I agree that it looks like a straight 0.5 units is worth a try. And hooray for no neuropathy! It's good to see you, stop by often with these happy updates, I love them.
     
  11. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Way to go Chloe, looked at your SS and she is doing so dandy :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page