8/7 Mishka AMPS 155 +9 41 +10:30 95 need advice

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Frogster, Aug 7, 2020.

  1. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Did you feed high carb food? Please test again 30 minutes after the last test
     
  3. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I gave her about 50g of baby food. She is still struggling with a hairball (I guess).
     
  4. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Was 43 straight after the meal
     
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Have you retested since then?
     
  6. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    70 now :facepalm:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I would test again in 1 hour.
    Mishka has earned a reduction in dose down to 2 units. Congratulations.
     
    Frogster likes this.
  8. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Can I leave for like 30 min do you think?
     
  9. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I blame hamsters...
     
  10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    30 mins should be ok. But make sure you are back for the next test in 1 hour.
     
    Frogster likes this.
  11. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Thank you! :bighug:
     
  12. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    I'm back. She is fine, 95 and very sleepy :facepalm:
    Running in +30C in a face mask is not pleasant FYI :D
     
  13. Frogster

    Frogster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Any recommendations on our tonight's routine? I need some sleep, I'm exhausted, but she does not eat alone, she needs me dancing around and offering this and that, and she definitely does not feed herself up.
     

Share This Page