8/7 Ravan/amps222/+5 52/pmps164/+4 122/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Aug 7, 2020.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Ravan slides back down and surfs on the new insulin.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Looks like the old insulin was losing its effectiveness . BG dropped from 222 to 52 in 5 hrs, with the New insulin. I'll probably reduce his dose tonight.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    WOW! Raven must have really enjoyed the new juice! Although I'm surprised about it losing it's effectiveness...his numbers lately haven't been too bad. I'd lean toward that loss of efficacy thing if his numbers had gotten all wonky and high over the last few days...

    He looks like he's taking it all in stride though...nice drop. Be careful there Raven...those sharkies have sharp teef. Stay away :)

    Have a good day Joy!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018

Share This Page