8/8 Gussie PMPS 118 skip shot, +3 201! Yikes!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Aug 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-guspmps-144-2-163-3-80-3-5-138-4-135.162640/
    Good morning- Gus surfed blue last nite after his reduction until dropping into green at +6 last nite. 98. I'm guessing he lingered there a bit as his AMPS is only 109. Gave him his AMPS at 2.0 units. Have showered but have an inkling I will be cancelling that specialist appointment at 10 again...
    Hoping everybody surfs safely today and that all the Beans have a day with less stressors than the day before!:bighug:
     
  2. Madrona and Leda (GA)

    Madrona and Leda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Surf safe Gus, and let your person look after herself too :cat:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  3. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    OH MY!! Is Gus going to pull another stunt today???

    You are probably still getting some of the action from the 2.5 unit dose. In hindsight it would have been a good idea to stay with the 2.0 units when you did the BCS...but hindsight doesn't help right now.

    Since you have a pretty good idea of what Gus is going to do, you will..I am sure...be testing at +1. If you see the same number or a dropping number it may be an idea to pull out the heavier equipment right away and give HC garvy and a touch of syrup. And of course more monitoring.

    It looks like you have a couple of hours before you need to worry about your appointment. Since it is an appointment with a specialist, if you have to "kill" the cycle you can always carb Gus up royally so that you are able to make your appointment.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  4. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Just something I've been thinking re: this journey is a lot like Dorothy in Oz.( one of my all time favorite movies) Each character has their own important lesson to teach her as she navigates a new, strange, scary world. along the way she finds her strength and courage, and ultimately makes it home. But, without the knowledge, confidence, skills, and courage learned from each character she meets there, each vital in their own way, she would never have arrived safely. The FDMB and the lessons/knowledge each member here share will enable us to make it thru Oz safely!
    :bighug::bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks! Yep I'm thinking the same thing about hindsight. But it's in the rearview so gotta keep moving forward.;) Consider it a lesson def put in the how to next time binder. ;) I'm kind of inclined to not kill the cycle but to let it run as we're trying to see what this dose is doing to him in prep for adjusting further if needed for the pet sitter starting Wednesday. So might be waiting for another cancellation slot w the doc again:(. On the scale right now it tips to getting Gus safe!:bighug:
     
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Usually you'll start to see the effects of the reduced dose today. Remember what you shot last night was not for that cycle. Here's to hoping for a nice blue surf today.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  7. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I understand your concerns about getting this vacation dosing figured out. What awful timing for a specialist appointment at the same time Gus is deciding to try for a gold medal in diving. :(

    I will keep my fingers crossed that you can get another appointment very quickly if you end up having to cancel out.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi thanks. Could you explain the what I shot last nite was not for that cycle part again? My brain is giving me two interpretations so I'm sure one of them is not accurate!o_O
     
  9. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    It just means that the depot from the 2.5 units you shot in the morning (yesterday) could still have been affecting the numbers. It can take a day or so to see how a reduction or increase is going to work.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok thanks. He's on the move, down to 83 at +1
     
  11. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Gus is at it again :banghead:

    What do you think of a bit of HC gravy at this point? I know the number doesn't really call for it, but if he follows his past performances, Gus is not done yet. And a lower +1 usually signals an active cycle ....again...
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +2 52, def HC gravy now
     
  13. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So frustrating
     
  14. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

    Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Gussie is on a mission, and you just have to hang on through the wild ride. You're doing a great job handling it all, even though I know you're absolutely exhausted.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  15. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  16. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks, I'm just so freaked out that I have to leave on wednesday
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'm no surprised. Gussie gets reductions and doesn't miss a beat. If you weren't leaving town soon everyone would be elated. It's good this is happening now because we now know that 2 units will likely be too much for the vacation dose. At least that is my thinking. Others may disagree.
     
  18. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Elise I tend to agree with you. Even with the 2.5 unit "maybe" still playing into it, my feeling is that Gus is on a mission regardless. There will not be anyone there to monitor on Wednesday, so this is the time to find a dose that will keep Gus safe. Better he should run into some higher numbers for a bit then be dealing with more of this.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  19. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I totally agree. If I were still going to be here to monitor I'd be thrilled too, but now I just want to curl up and cry. I just wish so much we had started this reducing earlier so that I had more than one day with him racing down the dosing scale for him to settle. I'm constantly propping his numbers up and know if he pulls this while I,am gone he will be in serious trouble all alone. I just feel sick.
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  20. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I think it is time to do some serious thinking outside the box because of the situation. I would even go as far as to suggest 1.0 units as the vacation dose, as well as setting a "higher than protocol" no shoot number for your sitter. I normally wouldn't venture such an opinion but time is running out and you need to have a safe dose.

    ETA Without the HC and syrup intervention Gus would have been earning a reduction pretty well each cycle the last few days..which is not how the protocol follows it, but as I said Gus is on a serous mission here.
     
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Totally agree because I am now convinced he does not want insulin at all
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  22. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    It certainly looks like he is on that road and running down it as well.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  23. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm at work and can't stay on, but wanted to suggest 1 unit as a vacation dose to.

    Something else to consider if maybe skipping his shot tonight to drain the depot and give 1 unit in the morning so you can see what he'll do tomorrow on the 1 unit. Others may have a reason not to do this, but I wanted to throw the idea out there.
     
  24. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    2.5=58 more HC gravy
     
  25. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Skipping tonight would do 2 things. 1, help drain the depot and 2 let you and Gus get some much needed rest. Not sure what to think about the vacation dose but 1 unit is looking like the way to go :bighug::bighug:
     
  26. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I like that idea!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  27. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm open to all suggestions
     
  28. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Agree he would have dropped to under 50 as is his habit and pattern each cycle. I've been in constant feed to bring up and surf mode in almost every cycle except 1 I think.
     
  29. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I am so so sorry I have to go out of town
     
  30. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    At this point the "rule book" is bascially being thrown out the window, because of you going away.

    I like the suggestion to skip the PM shot...it will let the depot drain even more and let you get some much needed sleep. Using 1.0 unit as a vacation dose hopefully will keep Gus's numbers down without him doing these dives. If he should run higher while you are away then you can "catch up" when you get back.
     
  31. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    We have to do something, there is just nowhere left to poke on his poor ears that isn't already bruised or tender.
    He's a trooper but this has been intense for him too. Good news is he was walking much better today..that's something!
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  32. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Poor Gus..his ears must look like a sieve and poor you...you basically have not had any decent amount of sleep in days. :bighug: :bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  33. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I don't care at all about him running higher while I am away. I am totally concerned about these dives he does. I will be able to monitor up thru about +4 or so after his Wednesday morning dose and from there it's all a crap shoot what happens.nthe sitters will be there Wednes some time between 6:30-7 ( I've stressed continuity of time) so if when they test they can skip if needed. I will have been able to carb load him if needed Wednesday. Thursday and Friday are the scary days, no minitoring besides am and pm pre shots. Depending on how he is looking on the 1 unit I can ask them to add honey or HC gravy to his food. That's about all I can do that I can think of. With just one day really to nail this I'm just hitting panic mode. I know it is not productive but it's getting harder not to give in to it!
     
  34. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    OK That gives you about 48 hours to get things settled in. Skip the dose tonight as was suggested, start on 1 unit tomorrow morning and see how he does. The morning cycle may not reflect the 1.0 unit dose accurately since there may still be some carry over from the 2.0 unit dose this morning, but by the evening you should get an idea of how 1.0 unit will work. Then set a no shoot level and if Gus runs high here and there at least he will be safe.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  35. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  36. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    HC gravy+LC+honey mix
     
  37. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Gus is surfing the numbers right now...as long as you keep carbing him up. Still about 3 hours to see where he is headed. I feel so bad for you...you must be exhausted!! :bighug: :bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  38. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    48 hours from right now right? Today is Monday, I have Tuesday and leave Wednesday. Sorry if I'm freaking out, it feels like nothing.
     
  39. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Will need help with a no shoot number. He is deceptive, looks ok to shoot and he hard dives by +2 usually. Big drops.
     
  40. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    I am seeing a lot of 50% + drops even with HC and syrup thrown in. I think deciding the no shoot number is going to depend partly on how Gus does after a no shot tonight and 1.0 unit tomorrow. There is still some time to figure out a safe no shoot.
     
  41. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok, thank you for helping curb my anxiety/panic!
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  42. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Such a bummer, if I was staying home I would be so pleased with this pretty :D:D surf....o_O
     
  43. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree with skipping tonight as the depot will be in play . I also would not give a higher than 1.0 vacation dose. I need to think about a no shot number.
     
  44. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Unfortunately things never seem to happen at the right times!! But now you know that Gus is very capable of racing down the dosing scale and even if he does run higher when you are gone, it will just be a matter of time before you are right back to here again.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  45. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    I recently went out of town and Dre is a diver too--I skipped a to drain--I started his vacation dose a day or so before the sitter was here....
    Looking at your dive captain I would skip if it was me --but thats just me:bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  46. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
     
  47. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I agree. I'm not comfortable any higher than that and knowing Gus he may tell us that's too much right before I leave...
    I would really appreciate the no shot number help.
    I'm calming down....( but just a little!)
     
  48. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    How long are you gone for and will you be talking with the sitter while you are gone?
     
  49. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Agree, I think he will pick right up on the racing team when I get back, that will be ok, that gets him at the lowest dose possible before I start back at school so that's a good thing ( I just have to have one day to get my other cat with melanoma in his eye in to be checked that's way overdue now as his appointments had to be cancelled to monitor Gus too) who knows, he may have found his perfect dose at the 1 unit and will slowly and rationally cruise down from there. He definitely is ready to be done with his diabetes thing it appears
     
  50. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I am gone from Wednesday noon time and return late Thursday afternoon, back in time for his pm shot.
    Sitters will text or email me his am and pm pre shot numbers, I've asked them to record them as well here. I'm sure if he throws a weird pre shot number they will alert me if they can get me.
     
  51. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Since it is such a short period of time, ( as long as you don't mean 8 days) if you are still struggling to get a good dose you always have the option of skipping a couple of doses. Something else to keep in mind. ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  52. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +3.5 honey bump 79
    ETA giving stomach a rest, no surf snack till next test
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    Reason for edit: infonadded
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  53. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi I have to confess that has crossed my mind as an option! I think that if we get him to a low dose that seems holding I will stick with that but will have no qualms leaving instructions for them to skip a shot if the pretext number is at all iffy or close to what we determine here is safe.
     
  54. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    No I'm just gone the pm cycle Wednesday, AM and PM cycle Thursday, Am and PM cycle Friday and AM cycle on Saturday. Home for the beginning of Saturday's pm cycle.
     
  55. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    That is the best plan but at least you have another option if the need arises. :)

    ETA I always like to have back up plans for everything ;)
     
  56. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Me too! Thanks!:bighug:
     
  57. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Interesting observation: Karo does very little but honey seems to work quickly for him mixed w LC food and some HC gravy..seems to be his bump recipe!
     
  58. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    All good data. I use Maple syrup and for my two it works well...doesn't last very long but it does push the numbers up nicely. You are certainly filling your notes with a lot of useful information these last number of days.
     
  59. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    this is good to know--kayro does nothing for Dre either--I will try the honey:bighug:
     
  60. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    It works for him! Karo was a fight to get working.
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  61. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    That I am!:bighug::bookworm:
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  62. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +4 holding @ 80. Need to go contend with an ant invasion in the kitchen and throw in some laundry since he seems to be surfing enough to wait till the +5 test! Thanks everybody for riding with us this morning. Hopefully we can get this vacation stuff nailed down! I so appreciate all the input..
     
    jayla-n-Drevon and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  63. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +5 64, gave LC +dash honey
     
  64. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +6 46
    ETA feeding HC gravy +LC + honey
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    Reason for edit: corrected number
  65. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So does this affect our plan for tonight? He's with the Sharks at+6 despite honey and LC and HC intervention
     
  66. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  67. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would think so. To be honest I think I would skip tonight and see what's up in the morning as to whether to shoot and what dose. I don't think I would have the sitter shoot at all since you will be gone such a short time. Again I know others will likely disagree but if he were my cat and I wasn't home I would not want to worry. You need to enjoy your vacation. I definitely would not shoot 1.0 even though the depot is in play. Again just my opinion. See what others say.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  68. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I am getting to the point I agree with not shooting at all. He just is screaming down the ladder and I'm having more trouble keeping him up. This is getting too complicated and I have a very bad feeling about where it's going...thank you for responding, I'm getting pretty I guess scared is the right word!
     
  69. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +6.5 82 after LOTS of honey and HC gravy andLC food
     
    Madrona and Leda (GA) likes this.
  70. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would feel the same way. Should he go sky high which may or may not happen by tomorrow you could shot a token dose of maybe .5 but my vote at this point, for what it's worth, would still be to skip while you are away. It's not enough time without insulin for him to forget he likes normal numbers.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  71. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I'd not feed now and check in 30 to see what happens.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  72. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I was thinking the same thing. As fast as he's going down, you may want to skip giving insulin while you're gone.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  73. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Given how he seems to be rejecting each lowered dose as too high and given that apparently (given his spreadsheet numbers) his pancreas is stepping in as well I am just afraid he is going to do this until he's off insulin. I don't know if he is going to be a cat that settles at any dose along the way...I'm no expert but that's what logic and my gut are telling me...
     
  74. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    The pet sitters are vet techs so if he looks bad they will take him to the vet. But he will still be alone all day and all night..
    So this is my thinking
    I should skip tonight, let that remaining depot do some draining, depending on what tomorrow looks like shoot no more than 1 unit. See what those cycles do, then possibly not have any insulin given while I am away.
    I don't feel quite as much line throwing up...thank you!
     
    tiffmaxee and carfurby (GA) like this.
  75. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It looks that way to me. I was thinking about it at work and thinking skipping may be better than 1 unit while you're gone because of this.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  76. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Looks like Gus is back at it. I thought after he hit that 80 that he would surf along nicely, but not what Gus had in mind.

    It is looking more and more like skipping shots while you are gone might be the safest way to go. I just want to make sure I got the timing correct. You are giving your last shot Wednesday morning, then the sitter will do Wed nite, Thurs, Fri, Sat and Sun morning. You return in time for Gus's Sunday PM shot? Is that correct?

    ETA Trying to see how many shots would be skipped in total if that is the route you choose
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  77. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think that sounds like a good plan.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  78. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
     
  79. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Almost right. I come back in time for his Sat pm shot.
     
  80. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    OK Thank you. We talked earlier about skipping the shots when you leave but I couldn't find the post right off.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  81. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    If I shoot we'd am, missed shots would be
    Wednes pm
    Thurs am+pm
    Fri Am+pm
    Sat Am
    6 shots
     
  82. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    1 cycle on Wednesday, 2 full cycles Thursday and Friday,1 cycle on Sat.
     
  83. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    IF you end up doing a "vacation skip" you would probably be best skipping the shot Wednesday AM that you would have been doing. Just to throw that in the "maybe bucket". Since you wouldn't have anyone monitoring that would be my thought IF it comes to that
     
  84. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok that makes sense. I could get tests in and intervene up to +4 but have to be on the road picking people up right after that. The pet sitters wouldn't be in for another 8 hrs. Given his diving record I'm not sure that's safe.
     
  85. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    That is what I was thinking. So if Gus pushes the issue so that you choose to skip all "vacation shots" then his last shot would be Tuesday PM. But let's see what surprises Gus has in store for the rest of today.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  86. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +7 116
    Looks like I gave the honey at 6.5 too...call it a panic feed! Dang
    Sorry. Will not feed more before next test. That's his classic honey bump
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  87. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok that makes perfect sense. Sheesh
    Thank you all, thank you @tiffmaxee for popping in and getting the discussion going! I'm feeling like I have options now, something I wasn't feeling half an hour ago! FDMB LL forum to the rescue again! :bighug:
     
  88. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Remember when I said earlier that I always like to have a back-up plan? It looks like there are a lot more people on the same page. You WILL get through this. :bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  89. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you, I do remember that. :bighug: It's nice to see so many thinking along the same lines as my gut is!:):bighug::cat:
    Gus has always marched to his own drummer, he's a pretty headstrong cat. I keep telling him we are getting his message loud and clear, he doesn't need to push the lesson so hard but he's got his own ideas about pace I guess! :facepalm:
     
  90. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014

    Yes it looks like Gus has turned up the tempo for the sugar dance to high gear. He has a whole band playing his own music, not just a drummer. [​IMG]
     
  91. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I'm glad you both will get some sleep tonight and all the options presented are making you feel better.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  92. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Haha, so true! :bighug::) Either that or he is out to get me!:woot:personally I think it's that he has had good time in healing numbers and he's ready to take over himself...:cat:
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  93. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hoping he lets me but he may just have other ideas! Fingers crossed...
     
  94. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +8 without food propping him up 145
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  95. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He's had it turned up for some time now!
     
    Tuxedo Mom likes this.
  96. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Totally agree!
     
  97. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Will post at PMPS test time with results in case they indicate we should do something other than drain the depot tonight. Im learning nothing is set in stone or predictable when we're talking his dance. I'm ok staying up again if it helps nail what he is marching to down...thanks so much.
     
    tiffmaxee and Tuxedo Mom like this.
  98. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +9 without food propping him up 126
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    Reason for edit: wrong hour
  99. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I'm going to grab a cat nap until his next test in an hour. :bighug: Coffee isn't even working any longer!:woot:
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  100. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +10 without food prop 121
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page