8/9 Jack 114@AMPS, 180 @+3 hrs AM

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Past three days Jack seems to be bouncing to 300's at his PM shot time, but now I'm seeing low 100's overnight. I really don't know what to do about his dose tomorrow. Go to 9.75 units? 10? Stay at 9.5 to let his body have more time to get used to 9.5? I guess that's what I'm leaning towards, but I'm a chicken, and my refusal to up his dose has resulted in a longer journey to stabilization for him. I was originally going to up his does to 10 units tomorrow, but I will not be home for hours after his PM shot on Thursday. I generally increase on Monday mornings since I work one job from home Mon-Wed and don't leave the house. I'm out most of the day Thurs-Sun with 2 jobs. Any suggestions for a spastic cat momma would be greatly appreciated.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-218-3hrs-am-now-what.266876/#post-2986988
 
Since you are following SLGS and he is seeing nadirs in 90s, you want to hold the dose. The pinks are just him bouncing from numbers he is not used to.
If his numbers start trending up by the end of the week, you can look at an increase to 10U from Sunday night/Monday morning.
 
Since you are following SLGS and he is seeing nadirs in 90s, you want to hold the dose. The pinks are just him bouncing from numbers he is not used to.
If his numbers start trending up by the end of the week, you can look at an increase to 10U from Sunday night/Monday morning.
OK, we will stay with the 9.5 for the next few days, see what happens over the weekend, and then make a decision on Sunday night about going to 10units on Monday. Thank you so much for your advice and input; they are greatly appreciated. These bounces just drive me crazy!
 
Back
Top