8/9 Lando AMPS 173 RESOLVED! TY

Lando demando

Member Since 2021
Last night Lando ate only wet food for the fist time in months/ years. Its caused his numbers to go from 400s to 80s last night.
Currently he is 2.25 units and just tested 173

1) i am planning on shooting back at 2u - IS THIS CORRECT?
2) should i make sure he eats a BIT of KD just so he doesnt plummet again?

THANK YOU,
 
Hi Chelsea!

It's great to see Lando in better numbers.

Please shoot the 2U and can you get a test at +1? He might just bounce and not need the carbs!
 
After you have fed and shot, could you please tell me what all food you have? So I know what we can use, if needed, later in the cycle?
Well caveat, he is EXTREMELY PICKY. i have: FF pate ( low carb); ff grills (med carb); soulistic pouches, weruva pates and LC stews; churu ( running low); KD dry; some pure bites chx ; greenies ( stopped feeding those). Applaws treat I think thats about it.
He would only touch the churu and applaws treat last night
 
Has he not eaten at all since the last test? Not willing to try any of the foods?
Can you get another test to see if he is higher or lower?
 
Thank you Elise! The frequent attempts to urinate has me concerned now ( so much concern!). But hes not yelping
When were crystals last seen in his urine? KD would not have been the food for that. It’s CD. Max was on it when he blocked. Has he been able to urinate at all?
 
When were crystals last seen in his urine? KD would not have been the food for that. It’s CD. Max was on it when he blocked. Has he been able to urinate at all?
He had urite crystals about 7 yrs ago. He started off this am with golf ball urine clumps, but after the BM, it is now a dime sized at best. Last night urine was baseball
 
I think you need to call your vet. He’s not blocked but you don’t want him to be. Wait a few hours but vets are so busy right now.

How off schedule can you be?
 
I think you need to call your vet. He’s not blocked but you don’t want him to be. Wait a few hours but vets are so busy right now.

How off schedule can you be?
Off schedule meaning shot times? Well my reg time is 715-730. I will make whatever work, but he is now closed his eyes lying down.
 
I think you can shoot if you can syringe feed if necessary. To get back on schedule you can shoot 15 minutes early each cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours. Will that work?
 
I think you can shoot if you can syringe feed if necessary. To get back on schedule you can shoot 15 minutes early each cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours. Will that work?
That will work YES! I have a “ baby syringe” so all good there.
Thank you Elise and Bhooma, i hope i havent worn out my welcome. I owe you. So grateful
 
Never. We are here to help. :bighug: See if he uses the litter box. The diarrhea might be responsible for less urination I hope. Wet food will help with crystals too.
Just shot 2! Well if you and Bhooma ( and the others who have helped me already) want a fun sketch of their cat(s) i would love to do it for anyone interested. Just send me a pic! My instagram ( with my sketches) @chelseaheneise :bighug::cat:
 
I’m in Los Angeles as well. Who is your vet?
Fantastic! I go to Vanderhoof in Altadena. Dr Sloan was my vet before he passed, now Dr Dawson and Dr. V are vets to my 3 cats. They have been SLAMMED with business tho, it seems booked up all over town
 
I’m Westside. My vet is great but very expensive since his practice was bought by VCA. Nothing has changed but the prices. He’s a boarded internist but incredibly busy.
 
Fantastic! I go to Vanderhoof in Altadena. Dr Sloan was my vet before he passed, now Dr Dawson and Dr. V are vets to my 3 cats. They have been SLAMMED with business tho, it seems booked up all over town
Very true. What is scary is the ERs don’t have enough help and are turning people away even when vets call.
 
Back
Top