8/9 Lando AMPS 173 RESOLVED! TY

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lando demando, Sep 9, 2021.

  1. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Last night Lando ate only wet food for the fist time in months/ years. Its caused his numbers to go from 400s to 80s last night.
    Currently he is 2.25 units and just tested 173

    1) i am planning on shooting back at 2u - IS THIS CORRECT?
    2) should i make sure he eats a BIT of KD just so he doesnt plummet again?

    THANK YOU,
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Chelsea!

    It's great to see Lando in better numbers.

    Please shoot the 2U and can you get a test at +1? He might just bounce and not need the carbs!
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    After you have fed and shot, could you please tell me what all food you have? So I know what we can use, if needed, later in the cycle?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  4. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you Bhooma i know its late in india
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Well caveat, he is EXTREMELY PICKY. i have: FF pate ( low carb); ff grills (med carb); soulistic pouches, weruva pates and LC stews; churu ( running low); KD dry; some pure bites chx ; greenies ( stopped feeding those). Applaws treat I think thats about it.
    He would only touch the churu and applaws treat last night
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's 7pm here, so I will be around a while. :)
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  7. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Then my “world clock gauge” is off ;)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Yikes, he isnt interested in eating and has diarrhea. Also constantly running to litterbox ( like uti)
     
  9. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Tested for keytones 2 days ago, going to try to get him to eat again before shooting ( missed shoot time)
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good morning. Just posted on yesterday’s condo so disregard. I’m around.

    The food change might be upsetting his tummy.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  11. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you Elise! The frequent attempts to urinate has me concerned now ( so much concern!). But hes not yelping
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Has he not eaten at all since the last test? Not willing to try any of the foods?
    Can you get another test to see if he is higher or lower?
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When were crystals last seen in his urine? KD would not have been the food for that. It’s CD. Max was on it when he blocked. Has he been able to urinate at all?
     
  14. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    He had urite crystals about 7 yrs ago. He started off this am with golf ball urine clumps, but after the BM, it is now a dime sized at best. Last night urine was baseball
     
  15. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    He ate maybe 1/8 ( at best) KD, and 1 tbsp ff. Not sure about shot
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you need to call your vet. He’s not blocked but you don’t want him to be. Wait a few hours but vets are so busy right now.

    How off schedule can you be?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  17. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Ok thanks Elise, they open in 1 hr
     
  18. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Off schedule meaning shot times? Well my reg time is 715-730. I will make whatever work, but he is now closed his eyes lying down.
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When was the last test?
     
  20. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    645 ( 1 hr ago)and he just ate a spot more, and stopped the litterbox rush for now
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2021
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you get another test now?
     
    Lando demando and tiffmaxee like this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The bounce we knew would come and food. Bhooma beat me to it.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Lando demando like this.
  23. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Yes doing now ( fyi JUST ate a bit )
     
  24. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great! Is he still running to the litter box?

    @tiffmaxee shoot at this number? 228?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  26. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Stopped running to the litterbox
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you can shoot if you can syringe feed if necessary. To get back on schedule you can shoot 15 minutes early each cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours. Will that work?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  28. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    That will work YES! I have a “ baby syringe” so all good there.
    Thank you Elise and Bhooma, i hope i havent worn out my welcome. I owe you. So grateful
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Not at all! :bighug:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Never. We are here to help. :bighug: See if he uses the litter box. The diarrhea might be responsible for less urination I hope. Wet food will help with crystals too.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Lando demando like this.
  31. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Just shot 2! Well if you and Bhooma ( and the others who have helped me already) want a fun sketch of their cat(s) i would love to do it for anyone interested. Just send me a pic! My instagram ( with my sketches) @chelseaheneise :bighug::cat:
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Where in CA are you?
     
  33. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Los Angeles! Do we know one another!?
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m in Los Angeles as well. Who is your vet?
     
  35. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Fantastic! I go to Vanderhoof in Altadena. Dr Sloan was my vet before he passed, now Dr Dawson and Dr. V are vets to my 3 cats. They have been SLAMMED with business tho, it seems booked up all over town
     
  36. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Happy to hear if there are any great vets out there ( eastside)
     
  37. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m Westside. My vet is great but very expensive since his practice was bought by VCA. Nothing has changed but the prices. He’s a boarded internist but incredibly busy.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very true. What is scary is the ERs don’t have enough help and are turning people away even when vets call.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  39. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you can get rid of the help in your title and put it back with a question mark prefix if needed.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  40. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I have heard this! These poor bets are STRETCHED! I reallyfeel for them
     
  41. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How’s he doing? I see he’s headed up but what about the litter box?
     
    Lando demando and Bandit's Mom like this.
  42. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Has only gone tothe litterbox once since the shot and it was golfball sized!
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  43. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How is his appetite? Eating okay? Wet or the KD dry?
     
  44. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I havent fed him yet, going to try some wet now!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  45. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    He ate a good two tablespoons of FF pate, things seem to be going well . I will test him when i give him his cerenia
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  46. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great! :)
     
    tiffmaxee and Lando demando like this.
  47. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you for checking in! :)
     
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  48. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s bouncing from being lower. I’d get a +2.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  49. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thanks
    Thanks Elise i will do a +2 tonight
     
  50. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Also ( not a shocker) but i really think i am seeing the dry kibble effect!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  51. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, the sooner you are able to transition away from kibble the better.

    Though today's numbers are a combination of him bouncing and kibble.
     
    Lando demando and tiffmaxee like this.
  52. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I would NEVER have known all this if it werent for you all. I am hoping hoping hoping lando continues to eat the wet!
    Also i am hoping for some skeep tonight ( selfishly)
     
    Bandit's Mom and smorgasbord like this.
  53. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Oh, you take all the sleep you can get in bounce cycles to make up for staying up in active ones! :)
     
    tiffmaxee and Lando demando like this.
  54. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    lando is still in the low 400s, that means bedtime for me ;). I will have to play more with the kibble to wet ratio tomorrow.
    Thanks Bhooma and Elise
     
    smorgasbord and Bandit's Mom like this.
  55. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good night.
     
    Lando demando likes this.

Share This Page