9/05 Jax - PMPS 122,+1 106,+2 69,+3 56,+3.75 57,+4.25 67,+4.75 75,+6 90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JaxBenji, Sep 5, 2020.

  1. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yesterday

    Increased dose by 0.25. Hoping for some safe time in the greens :D

    Happy Caturday :cat:!
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2020
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I'm looking forward to seeing what Jax does with this increase! More greens, Jax, come on!!!
    Have a great day, Susanne. :)
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    It's not asking for much, right?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Work it Jax!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope it brings more green.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  7. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC (12.4%) (second strip was a 57)

    Do I need to give him higher carb food? I only gave a teaspoon of medium carb. Test in 20 minutes, right?
     
  8. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    @tiffmaxee I'll test again in 10 minutes but if he's still low, feed higher carb? 16%?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Let me look at the ss. Be right back.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes since it’s early in the cycle. Otherwise he’s going to earn a reduction. It would be great to see a green surf.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Got it. I’ll give t of 16%.
     
  12. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +2 +20min 53 - its only been 10 min since his first t of 15%; gave another t of 15%

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
    +2 +20min 53 *1t HC 15%
     
  13. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +2 +35min 53 - stayed at 53; gave another teaspoon of 15% (FF Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast)

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
    +2 +20min 53 *1t HC 15%
    +2 +35min 53 *1t HC 15%
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d lay off the hc. If he earns a reduction now he needs it and then he will need hc. Actually 15% isn’t very high carb. It’s ok to feed it.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  15. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Okay, at +3, he was 56. Gave another t of HC.

    I'm testing in <10 minutes but just let him go lower...or feed him something more substantial? he'll eat :) I have medium carb that he liked or i can give him more of the FF Gravy Lovers.

    I see he's not going up quickly so I should probably reduce back to 2 units tomorrow, right?
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It takes 20-30 minutes to register. You don’t reduce unless he drops under 50.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2020
  17. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thank you for guiding me. His first scoop of HC was a little bit more than an hour ago. I just tested at PMPS+3 plus 15 minutes and he's at 54.

    Are you saying don't give any food and test again in 15 minutes and see what he does? or give him Hills w/d (24% carb)?
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. I’d feed in 30. I read too fast and thought you were testing every 10-15.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Save the 24% for if he drops under 50 for now. Nice surf going.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  20. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I'm looking at others posts and maybe i'm not writing my list super consistent with what you're used to - sorry! I am testing every 15-20 (maybe that was due to my own stress :) though trying to remain calm :)). I updated the story below to use decimals to help.

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
    +2.3 53 *1t HC 15%
    +2.5 53 *1t HC 15%
    +3 56 *1t HC 15%
    +3.3 54 *1t HC 15%

    So keep testing every 20 minutes and keep giving out teaspoons of 15% if he's >50? Or stop food and see what he does? I'll save the 24% for <50.
     
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Add your +4 to tge subject next time you come on.
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Is +3.3 30 minutes later. I put 3.5. I know it’s nervous time when you see a string in the 50’s but he’s doing great. It takes about 30 minutes to see what the food will do. Can you stay up?
     
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s too early to stop feeding unless you can’t stay up to see how it will play out.
     
  24. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    No, the 3.3 was about 15-20 min from 3. I'm at 3.5 right now (10PM Eastern) but haven't tested or fed.

    Yes to staying up - Netflix, water. and surrounded by cat food ;)
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Lol. If he surfs where he is for another hour or so that’s great. Testing after 15 won’t let us know if the food is bringing him up or not. He’s used to very low carb so this should keep him surfing. Good for the pancreas. I wouldn’t stop food until he’s in the 60’s.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  26. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Okay - I patiently :) waited for 30 minutes from the last poke/feed. He's staying flat - 57. Gave another teaspoon of the 15%.

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
    +2.3 53 *1t HC 15%
    +2.5 53 *1t HC 15%
    +3 56 *1t HC 15%
    +3.3 54 *1t HC 15%
    +3.75 57 *1t HC 15%
     
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s doing well. I would call what you are feeding mc.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2020
    JaxBenji likes this.
  28. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +4.25 67

    He had an itty bitty lick of gravy so I could test (he's kind over testing lol).

    So, he's in the 60s - Do I stop feeding and test again in another 30 to make sure he stays up?


    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
    +2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
    +2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
    +3 56 *1t MC 15%
    +3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
    +3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
    +4.25 67
     
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can try not feeding. I would test in 30. Actually I think you knew to do that. :D:D:D:D
     
    Red & Rover (GA) and JaxBenji like this.
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    In case I miss it if in 60’s or higher the next test would be in an hour.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  31. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +4.75 75 -- will test again at +6.

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
    +2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
    +2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
    +3 56 *1t MC 15%
    +3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
    +3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
    +4.25 67
    +4.75 75
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Beautiful. Two hours without food and you won’t need more. Great job both of you. Longest green stretch I believe.
     
    JaxBenji and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  33. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thank you :bighug: and, just to confirm, I don't decrease his dose because he didn't dip below 50? So in the morning, I'll give his same dose as today (2.25).

    He really made me work for those greens :D, silly kitties!
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry but he didn’t earn a reduction tonight because he didn’t drop under 50. It’s better though I think to see him surf greens. Tomorrow’s dose will be 2.25. It gets easier each time and as you gather data about how he responds and you won’t need to test as often.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  35. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +6 90 -- He's rising okay without food (nothing since +3.75). Do you think it is necessary to test again before AMPS?

    PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
    +1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
    +2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
    +2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
    +2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
    +3 56 *1t MC 15%
    +3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
    +3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
    +4.25 67
    +4.75 75
    +6 90
     
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No more tests until morning.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page