9/1 Jack 267@AMPS, 185@ +4hrsAM

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
I thought I posted yesterday, guess I didn't; I apologize --the day got away from me. Jack is the same, still no numbers lower than 123 since reducing to 7units. The part of me that leaves the house for work for hours on end is ok with that. The part of me that is dedicated to seeing him OTJ is not completely happy. Still, taking it a day at a time, doing the best we can. Jack is being really cooperative about food and tests, so I'm not going to complain. Have a good day all, and thanks for everything!

Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-123-257-292-predicatable-bounce-day.267786/
 
I see green today. :D Looks like he likes this dose.

How is Jack feeling/acting these days? Although I never completely gave up the dream of OTJ, it wasn't in my control. Instread, the goal of good quality of life and regulated became my focus.
 
I see green today. :D Looks like he likes this dose.

How is Jack feeling/acting these days? Although I never completely gave up the dream of OTJ, it wasn't in my control. Instread, the goal of good quality of life and regulated became my focus.
He is acting fine. Playing, hassling his sister, eating his pate. I wish his coat would look better, still a lot of dandruff. He earned a reduction to 6.5 before I left the house but despite giving him shreds, some temptations and leaving kibble out, he was 63 when i got in last night, at +7hrs. I have no idea how low he actually went, he generally hits nadir somewhere between 6-8 hours so hopefully he wasn't too much lower. Unfortunately, I think I overcompensated and gave him temptations since i really needed to sleep, so he was 324 this morning. I assumed he earned another reduction for this morning, so he had 6 units this morning. I'm going to post today's update now. Thanks for keeping tabs on us! Jack and I really appreciate your support!!!!! :bighug:
 
I see green today. :D Looks like he likes this dose.

How is Jack feeling/acting these days? Although I never completely gave up the dream of OTJ, it wasn't in my control. Instread, the goal of good quality of life and regulated became my focus.
I was able to get Mopem into remission, but yeah, I agree... if Jack has a good quality of life and regulated BG I'll be happy
 
Back
Top