9/1 Oberon +10 295, AMPS 318, +3 272, +6 141, +7 96, +8.5 110, +10 189, PMPS 324, +2 412, +4.5 449

So nice to see this boy making a lil bit of headway, just on the cusp of trading in all of his pink clothes for yellow perhaps??
I am excited to see where the new dose takes him over the next three days! :D
 
272 at +3! Now the question is whether he'll actually stay lower overall at this dose, or whether this is just one of his brief dips. It definitely means that his next increase, assuming he gets one, would be 0.25, not 0.5, since he's gone below 300.
 
141 at +6. Finally!! How closely do you think I should monitor between now and PMPS? Any chance he might dive lower? I've got class this afternoon but I can squeeze in more tests if needed.
 
It may be a good idea to get a +7 just to see if he's still going down. :cool:
96 at +7... eek! It's 2 pm now; I have to teach from 2:30-5 but my husband will be home at about 3:30 and can test then. Do I need to take a break during class and test again? Should I give him a little low/med carb food? (normal diet is FF classic, about 2-3% carb.)
 
Yay for greens!

Jax had his first green last night so you may want to get advice from others - but a little LC snack would be just fine! It was the advice I was given when I had a +10 in new territory :) I think testing at 3:30 by your hubs would be good too. Remember, you are in safe and good numbers :)
 
Thanks! Gave him some of his regular food for now. I just want to make sure he's not going to dive deeper while I'm in class. Guessing he's going to have an epic bounce...
 
Thanks! Gave him some of his regular food for now. I just want to make sure he's not going to dive deeper while I'm in class. Guessing he's going to have an epic bounce...
He may! But that’s okay. Jax is bouncing today but at least he had some healing numbers :) and I would prepare to test tonight and have toolbox supplies if you don’t already. Maybe ask for help around preshot too. Congratulations!
 
Wow! What happened this afternoon? Oberon just tossed all his pink things right out the window. Great job getting him to surf!
Get a +10. It will let you know where he is heading as we near preshot time.
Are you keeping track of how much you are feeding him, what kind (LC, MC or HC) and when? I do this in my spreadsheet. It will become important as he gets lower numbers. It will help you learn how he reacts to different foods and help you to steer him/keep him surfing as needed.
 
189 at +10, so he's coming back up. I think I'll be good to go for the evening shot; I have supplies on hand and nothing scheduled until 2 tomorrow, so I can be up with him overnight if necessary. He should get probably the full dose, right? (That's kind of scary...)

I haven't been keeping careful track of feeding so far. With 4 cats all now getting FF it's hard to monitor. I'm pretty much free feeding FF whenever they ask for it (except avoiding the 2 hours pre-shot). They're getting about 10 cans a day total, all LC (2-3%). I have some 6% and 12% on hand. I'll try to start tracking his feeding, though.
 
Okay so it looks like he is bouncing. I'd agree you are very good to go for the evening shot. He hasn't done anything to earn himself a reduction per the TR protocol. Just had a nice, brief visit to the Lagoon.
I am not experienced enough to give dosing advice outside of the protocol. So if you are really worried and think you want to shoot less, then put that "?" back up in your thread title along with "need dosing advice" or something like that. You have two hours for someone to weigh in, which is plenty of time.
If you can't keep track of everything, tracking during the times you are feeding him to bring up his numbers will be really helpful to you (and us) later on. It's all a bit of an experiment at first, so you'll be glad to have the info to refer back to. :)
 
Lyla has wonderful advice :) And it's so scary shooting low numbers! If you have time you can see Wendy&Neko's post on my condo yesterday - it's kind far down but I was stalling at PMPS and really shouldn't have been assuming I was willing to monitor because Jax was in safe numbers (I, the human, was just freaking out). It's a little different situation as Jax was still dropping at PMPS (& looks like Oberon is rising) but the info was so good. She also pointed me to TR Myths Debunked - something else to bookmark and read if you haven't already.
 
You got him into some beautiful numbers today! Keep the momentum going.:D Seeing those lower numbers for the first time is scary. I remember it well. But see how you used a bit of LC today to keep him surfing? That is your first glimpse of how you can be in control of his numbers. As long as you have your karo, MC and HC food, you can steer Oberon out of the lower numbers if need be.

You ultimately want to get him to where his numbers are all lower, nice greens, maybe some blues, and you are "shooting low to stay low". :) Some light reading of what you have to look forward to.;)

Still plenty of time for others to encourage you to shoot the full dose if you need it. But you've got this. Unless he does something crazy like start to come down at PMPS time, then it is a different conversation. Oberon isn't used to being in low numbers, so he is likely in a bounce and it will be interesting to see how long it takes for him to clear it. When Butters first started seeing greens back in early June, it would take several cycles before I would see a green number again.

If at PMPS time, you find you still want further reassurance from others, post your PMPS number and an all caps "STALLING NEED HELP". And don't be afraid to tag ( "@" ) someone. If they are around they will respond.

You are doing amazing! :bighug:
 
Bounced right back up to 324 at PMPS, so I had no worries about giving him his full dose. At minimum I'll be able to get +2 and +4 or +5 checks; if it looks like he's diving again I can stay up later.

Based on the TR protocol it sounds like I should stick with this dose for at least 10 cycles, since he's new to blue/green. (That's assuming he doesn't earn a reduction!)
 
Lyla has wonderful advice :) And it's so scary shooting low numbers! If you have time you can see Wendy&Neko's post on my condo yesterday - it's kind far down but I was stalling at PMPS and really shouldn't have been assuming I was willing to monitor because Jax was in safe numbers (I, the human, was just freaking out). It's a little different situation as Jax was still dropping at PMPS (& looks like Oberon is rising) but the info was so good. She also pointed me to TR Myths Debunked - something else to bookmark and read if you haven't already.

Thanks! I saw that thread yesterday and read and bookmarked the TR Myths page. Just in time! :)
 
Back
Top