9/10 Moe: amps=102;+2=79;+6=151; pmps=145;+2=100;+4=95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Erin and Moe (GA), Sep 10, 2020.

  1. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-129-pmps-109-2-70-3-5-57-4-5-64-7-96.234981/

    Good morning. Moe’s amps is 102. I decreased his dose this morning to 6.25. I know he hasn’t technically “earned” a decrease but given that he’s started dropping 50 or more points after his shot, I can’t risk a hypo while there is no one home to monitor him. Just trying to hold him steady for the next couple of weeks.

    I hope everyone has a good day and kitties surf safely.
     
    Sonia & Leo and Butters & Lyla like this.
  2. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  3. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad Moe is surfing safely.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Wise choice on the reduction to bring up those nadirs. If it is indeed the cabergoline working, or the tumour pressing pause, you do want to be cautious.
     
  6. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    PMPS is 145. And I totally forgot that I was reducing his dose and shot 6.5 units just now. :banghead:

    Oh well, I can keep an eye on him tonight.

    Wendy, do you know what cabergoline actually does? Does it stop or reverse tumor growth? Or just treat symptoms? I’m wondering if he’ll lose the pot belly and mouth / tongue issues.
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Cabergoline slows output of IGF-1 and I think growth hormone too. A better description is found here. I think Paula mentioned improvement in Olive's breathing which would be the throat issues.
     

Share This Page