9/11 Tigger 206 AMPS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Breanna H, Sep 11, 2020.

  1. Breanna H

    Breanna H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2019
    Previous thread

    Maybe hit some blues last night but nothing too low.

    When should I increase to 9u? We haven't seen any greens, or at least any I've been able to catch.
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Since you're on TR and haven't seen a green in 6 cycles you could increase tonight. Starting to show some progress...but that day of yellow could indicate an active cycle today...lots of times a flat yellow run leads to better numbers. let's see what happens today.
     
    Breanna H likes this.
  3. Breanna H

    Breanna H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2019
    Ooh good to know! Thanks!
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You are still playing a bit of catch up after the switch in insulins, you can increase now. Under TR, you hold doses with nadirs under 200 (which you were seeing) for 6 to 10 cycles. I tended to hold the dose longer for lower blues, shorter for higher. You did see some nice lower blues but looks like he could still use more juice.

    Flat yellows can also mean the dose is too low. But in this case I think it's also Tigger's form of bouncing. It's been over a month since he saw such a lovely stretch of blue that he saw recently.

    Good luck with the new dose.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page