9/14 Cosmo AMPS 495, +3 504

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Sep 14, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    KittenTheCat and Butters & Lyla like this.
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yay Cosmo! Some more beach action would be nice, so how about setting a new record for bounce breaking? I'm sure mom will give you an extra treat or two if you do. :cat:
    Have a good day, Tanya. I hope work is going well. :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    How much longer before you can increase again? With the high carb food he's eating for his megacolon issue, he may need more insulin to compensate.

    I hope he comes down soon :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Cosmo comes back down soon.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    We hope so too!

    We didn’t change the dose yet, because we liked where the dose was taking his non bounce numbers and then yesterday afternoon we changed his food regime to have less HC gastro and more MD mixed in. I’d like to keep him here for 4 days and then re-evaluate.

    Cosmo was eating:
    AM preshot: 3/4 can Gastro wet (29%)
    Day free feed: 1/4 cup gastro/MD kibble mix
    PM preshot: 3/4 can Gastro wet (29%)
    Overnight free feed: 1/4 cup gastro/kibble mix
    Top up food: MD kibble

    Cosmo now eats:
    AM preshot: 1/2 can MD wet
    Day free feed: 1/8 cup gastro/MD kibble mix
    PM preshot: 1/2 can MD wet
    Overnight free feed: 1/8 cup gastro/kibble mix

    Curve steering food: Gastro wet (29%)
    Any top up food: MD wet

    So we have reduced the carbs and are monitoring the litter for the next few days to ensure he still has regular BMs. Experimenting, I suppose.

    What are your thoughts? Do you agree we should hold dose for 4-5 days and see what happens first? :)
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'd still increase. Then lower the dose if his numbers tell you it was the wrong move. He is spending the majority of his time well above renal threshold. Those numbers have to come down. As is, he's bouncing from yellows. :rolleyes:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.

Share This Page