9/15 Herman amps 99 +2 77 +4 74 +6 56 pmps 104 +2 81

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

We need to get this added as one of the official emoticons!

@Angela & Cleo
You got it :p
This is for Herman Amy :p
@Amy & Herman
If you look at Angela's post I gave her this lol she wrote in her remarks section that Cleo had a HUGE poop lol
landscape_nrm_1432138418-o-poop-emoji-ice-cream-facebook.jpg
 
Morning Amy , yes we do lol, I was telling Angela that I am one sick person for posting this :p I told her we have 2 descriptions when our cats poop, you have a Blow Out and then a really huge one is called a Master Blaster, I told this to my gastro once and he cracked up lol I told you I was a sicko :p
Nice greens this morning , keep going Herman make my day!
Have a nice day Amy :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
@Amy & Herman
 
How is my litter Herman doing? Any more tail pulling?
His tail looks sparse at the top, but I haven’t seen him pull in a couple days (not tons left to pull though :rolleyes:)…I am wondering if it was in fact a stress response to Ralf. I know he loves Ralf but that doesn’t mean the situation isn’t stressing him out. I get back culture results hopefully today on the urine, but they didn’t think there was an issue based on visual we will see.
He was a bit mad @+2 acting weird, the drops do get to him. Stable now though.
 
Morning Amy , yes we do lol, I was telling Angela that I am one sick person for posting this :p I told her we have 2 descriptions when our cats poop, you have a Blow Out and then a really huge one is called a Master Blaster, I told this to my gastro once and he cracked up lol I told you I was a sicko :p
Nice greens this morning , keep going Herman make my day!
Have a nice day Amy :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
@Amy & Herman
So funny!
 
So...........about a week ago Herman's numbers jumped up unexpectedly and he was pulling out his tail (coinciding with a new cat brother moving in for the evenings). Previous to this he had a week of steady greens and I was considering a reduction. We since increased instead and his numbers have improved. While his tail looks sparse, I don't see him tugging at it anymore. There is a possibility I missed a low yesterday (resulting in I think a small evening bounce).

Today +6 56 and I have one angry cat on my hands, :blackeye: I barely got a test. He ran away hissing. Now I am stressed trying to lure him out of hiding to eat.

I would like to reduce tonight as I wonder, if the bg "spike" was indeed caused by stress, might they drop back to previous levels just as quickly (thanks to Feliway diffusers, multiple litter boxes, time to adjust, etc). I will go right back up again if needed but I want to be safe as he is notoriously tricky to manage in the lows.
 
Safety first. You know Herman best, how distressed he becomes at lower numbers, and whether you can realistically intervene with food and testing. Trust your instincts on dosing.

I wonder what Ralf’s BG is. It might be interesting now that you have a second cat to see what is “normal” on your meter for a non-diabetic.
 
I was going to say the same thing @JL and Chip did about reducing :bighug: except not as eloquently .
I know it's not exactly the TR protocol, but ECID. And Herman is special ❤️.
He is "special" - he is currently hiding under the horse trailer and won't come out. He ate a little of what I left out but my heart is in my throat. I keep running to the barn between emails. Getting lots of stair climbs in on my fitness tracker today. I know when he finally emerges he will have bounced up and will act like he always loved me but....it's times like these :nailbiting:
 
Safety first. You know Herman best, how distressed he becomes at lower numbers, and whether you can realistically intervene with food and testing. Trust your instincts on dosing.

I wonder what Ralf’s BG is. It might be interesting now that you have a second cat to see what is “normal” on your meter for a non-diabetic.
Welp.....unfortunately Ralf runs a bit high based on his last vet visit and results. High 6's. At his old age and in his frailty we decided to to not introduce insulin.
 
Back
Top