9/16 kit +10 69, +11 49,11+20min 52,PMPS 56,+3 187

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Sep 16, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    lol, that was quite the wake up call you got this morning.
    Congrats on the reduction!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    What a way to wake up. I hope Kit will keep surfing on the new dose.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Kit is up to her tricks and it’s not even close to Halloween.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    wow, still dropping even w food props
    just gave her 0.5 oz MC 15% after
    54 @5
     
    Si am cat mom and thebigfuzz like this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She just might earn a reduction.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    On second thought just saw one earned last night so old depot is in play.
     
    Si am cat mom and JOJI and Kit like this.
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    so better to keep her propped up with food?
    and avoid HC unless she drops below 50, correct?
     
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    so better to keep her propped up with food?
    and avoid HC unless she drops below 50, correct?
     
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    52 @5.75
    going w HC so we don't fall into reduction territory (hopefully...)
     
    Si am cat mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Absolutely. If that still gets her under 50 then I would try a reduction but see what others think if that happens. She could go right down the dosing scale like before as glucose toxicity is no more. Good buy and good riddance.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    oops,maybe our posts crossed. i gave her the HC bc an hour after the MC she was at 52 @5.75
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Either was fine. I read too fast. Hc was a fine choice.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  14. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    67 @6.3
    no food; test again in 30min

    note to self
    looking at 7/20/2020 AM cycle as reference. similar bump from HC /gravy/karo mix as that day and at a similar time in the cycle
     
  15. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    59 @7 almost
    no food; test again in 30min

    wow, kit, are you really trying for back-to-back reductions?
     
  16. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    54 @7.5
    fed 0.4 MC ate willingly
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hello depot! She isn't earning another reduction so soon - carb her up. She has nothing to prove.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  18. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    title clean-up
    here's the play-by-play
    9/16 kit +11.5 48,53, AMPS 57, +1 115,+2 103,+3 80,+4 69, +4.75 54,+5.75 52,+6.3 67,+7 59,+7.5 54,+8 64
     
  19. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    so you thinking more HC at this point?
     
  20. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    55 @8.5
    0.5oz HC 28% with gravy plus karo drizzle
    ate willingly.
     
  21. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    This late in the cycle you can probably ease off the amount of carbs, but if you need a break HC was OK.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  22. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    gave her more MC at +10 and right now
    +11 49
    what to do?

    @Wendy&Neko
    @tiffmaxee
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Test again in 20, see where she's going and if she needs more food or if you an hold off.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you had to work too hard and another reduction is in order. You could also skip and then reduce or not depending on the amps. I would like to get other opinions.
    @Sue and Luci @Red & Rover (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    oops I’m in my phone so didn’t see you were already here.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  25. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Today is the 6.0 units depot talking. A second reduction is not needed. It takes 4-6 cycles for the larger depot to deplete, longer in higher doses. For this reason, some caregivers of higher dose cats will do a BCS after the reduction is earned, to reduce the larger depot. I strongly recommend that BCS (1/2 ro 2/3 dose) tonight. Or skip if you need the sleep. Her dose is high enough the depot will keep her going in good numbers for a while.
     
    Sue and Luci and JOJI and Kit like this.
  26. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    52 @ 11 + 20 min
     
  27. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to see she's up over the line. Depending where she is at +12, your choice of BCS or skip.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  28. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    we are debating either skip or 1/2
    we dont want to lose momentum, but sleep would be a good thing.
     
    Si am cat mom and thebigfuzz like this.
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Tough call. Do whatever works for you two is what I think fwiw.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  30. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    I don't think you'll lose much momentum now that you have found a dose level showing some action....but * shrugs* cats- who knows....
    She gave you a good playbook for next time!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page