? 9/16 Wally AMPS=85,+2=97,+4.25=57,+6.5=53,+8=61,PMPS=93,+1.5=164,+6=88

If he doesn't go up over 100/mid 100's should I lower his dose to prevent a possible hypo overnight?
 
You can try a reduced dose, but sometimes the depot carries over in the cycle and affects the numbers. You can also try feeding MC or HC at PS and any early in the cycle meals.
 
You can try a reduced dose, but sometimes the depot carries over in the cycle and affects the numbers. You can also try feeding MC or HC at PS and any early in the cycle meals.
When I've fed him MC he spikes so I've been feeding him his usual LC after every test so he's not going a long time without food. He seems to be very carb sensitive.
Decided to lower to 1.25 for tonight as I won't be able to stay up all night and test/feed... Plus he didn't eat a lot for dinner. Hopefully he'll eat more in an hour or two.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top