9/17 Cosmo AMPS 490, +3 342, +5 326, +9 416, PMPS 472, +2 328, +3 274, +4 256, +5 288 dropsie again

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Sep 17, 2020.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yesterday:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-416-5-460-pmps-535-dose-increase-day.235413/

    Day 2 of the increased dose for Cosmo - hoping to see him come down a bit from his bounce or NDW today. He is grumbling/sighing a bit, so I think that means he is either falling or rising...hopefully coming down :banghead:

    He teased us with a bit of a drop at +2 last night, only to come up at +5 :rolleyes: Who needed a full nights sleep anyhow :( I am working the late shift today at work, so DH is in charge for the afternoon and evening.

    Hope everyone has a great day!
     
  2. Cheryl & Jazzy

    Cheryl & Jazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Hopefully Cosmo cooperates with you and comes down safely :)
     
  3. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Thanks Cheryl! We hope so too!
     
    Cheryl & Jazzy likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope it brings Cosmo's numbers down.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Poor grumbly Cosmo.:( Maybe it means that he's gearing up to keep DH fully occupied while you're at work!
     
  6. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yup :p it looks like it :confused:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    That's a big slide! Come on, Cosmo! Work it. :cool:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Nice drop today...Cosmo what was going on after that? Did you take a peek at the lemons???

    I hope he got down a bit lower today :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  9. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Noo :( no yellows today...

    I’m at work, but DH has updated the SS. He is surfing a pink sunset :p
     
  10. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Cosmo had a decent curve today, and then another big drop at +2 on his PM cycle, but an hour earlier than this morning. Hoping for yellows or blues tonight! :cool:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  11. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Heyyyy, hello Yellow!:)
     
  12. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    That’s what I was gonna say! Looking good! :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  13. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Yay more yellow!

    Interesting that Cosmo hasn’t eaten since +2. Is it possible he is starting to early Nadir or late Nadir? (His preshot is often lower than his +9) When he was eating more gastro HC, he would nadir around +6 or 7, now I’m not sure?
    Thoughts?
     
  14. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    I kind of think I see a +6 pattern in the day and a +4 pattern at night, but I’m not the best at finding the nadir. Someone else will have more experienced feedback than me!
     

Share This Page