9/17 Kirby amps 225

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chrissyt7183, Sep 17, 2020.

  1. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Hello all. How are you ?
     
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    More importantly how is Kirby?
     
  3. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    He’s well. Thank you. He had a bout with vomit and diarrhea last night. He’s better today.
     
    Olive & Paula and tiffmaxee like this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  5. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Did you not get an amps?
     
  7. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    No I just got a +11
     
  8. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    My cat is easily excited I sometimes have a hard time getting an exact amps. I try and get as close as I can.
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s ok. Just checking. How’s her appetite today?
     
  10. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Kirby his Appetite is fine. Normal. Hungry
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    What kind of water do you give your cats? I have well water it’s filled with minerals.although well water has no chlorine and it’s wonderful it’s full of minerals. I heard once distilled is best. What are your thoughts?
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I have a neighbor that uses distilled. Her vet is one in my practice that I don’t use but I saw her once when my vet was unavailable and she didn’t like distilled. My vet doesn’t think it makes a difference. I do use bottled water. I just wish they didn’t all contain flouride. It’s hard to find ones that don’t. My sister’s puppy gets red around his eyes from some bottled water but not from the brand she uses.
     
  13. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Ok. Always wondered as well water is rich in vitamins and minerals. But no chlorine or fluoride. Thanks.
     
  14. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Is fluoride not good for animals
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I buy purified water.
     
  17. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I use well water for cats. We filter the well with brita for us.
     
  18. Chrissyt7183

    Chrissyt7183 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    You filter the well water. ? Interesting
     
  19. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Please try to get an AMPS - and explain in your notes why you don't have one there...it'll come up in conversations later on down the road when you have more data and more people are looking at your SS.

    We generally never ever shoot with a pre-shot value - even if it was taken just an hour or so previously. Thank you
     
  20. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Husband does. Mostly I drink right from tap. Sometimes from Brita pitcher. Well water can still build up to much stuff. Especially if there has been a rainy season.
     

Share This Page