9/19 Elmo PMPS 399,+3.5 180,+4 134,+4.5 110,+5 98,+5.5 84,+6 60,+7 67,+7.5 42,+8 60

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beth 73, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    He’s on a mission. I’d stick with mc and test in 30
     
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Opps ...already gave 1 t HC gravy ...test in 30
     
  3. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I need to come up with a plan for evenings to stop/slow this slide before it gets started ...maybe by feeding a bit of MC with pre shot food ....or HC ?? Just something to slow his roll initially so I'm not chasing it into the wee hours :rolleyes:
     
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +7. 67 .....what you think , Bron ??? Another round of HC and test in 30 ?!! Nearing his nadir in next hour , I think
     
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I think the main thing is the depot is probably a bit overfull and he also bounced this morning from the lows last night and he has come off the bounce this cycle again.

    I think it might be a good idea to give a one off 1/2 dose to empty the depot and then hopefully you won’t have this happening.
    If you are needing to give higher carb foods all the time to keep him safe then the dose or the depot is too full.
    At the moment the previous dose before you took the reduction this morning is still talking as well.
     
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    What should I do now ?
     
  7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I would give low carb and test in 30 mins. But he’s your kitty and you must be comfortable with what you do
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    By " one off 1/2 dose " what do you mean for AM shot ? What would be the dose ? After two nights of this I'm a bit muddled after two nights of this :eek:
     
  9. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Think I'll go with LC plus a little MC gravy...he is getting full and don't want him to throw up like last night ...test in 30 ....thanks for all your attention and help , Bron :bighug:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes for the am dose I would give a dose of 0.75 units, then go back to 1.25 units for the pm dose and stay with that until Elmo tells you otherwise.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  11. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I like that , Bron ...that makes good sense :bighug:
     
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Btw, how are your kitties ? I remember you got a kitten or kittens , if not mistaken back after Sheba went ahead .:bighug:
     
  13. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    42 ....Giving 2t HC now
     
  14. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    They are great thanks Beth? This is Harry. I can't upload the CB4043A0-24F0-4A7E-A629-B6EBF85D5BAF.jpeg other photo so I'll try in a seperate post.
     
  15. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yikes. I would add a drop of honey too
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He is gorgeous !
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Test in 20 or 30 ??
     
  18. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
  19. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    60 ...now what give ???
     
  20. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I would give normal low carb and test in 30 mins.
     
  21. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    No HC Isn't this a honey bump ???
     
  22. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
  23. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    The honey should last about an hour and the HC should last about that long too.
    The low carb hopefully will help him surf now.
    If you test in 30 and he's dropped then we can give some higher carb then. He's safe at 60,
    Are you happy with that?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  24. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And yes the 60 was at +8 .....
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  25. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Testing in 30......he and I are both too old for this :eek:
     
  26. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I totally understand!
     
  27. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Do you have time to update the subject line and the SS?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  28. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Bron , I've never given a .75 dose ...where is that on the syringe ?
     
  29. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Not the SS but I can the subject line ...my eyes are giving me focus probs :(
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  30. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Do you have 1/2 unit syringes?
    It is half way between the 1/2 unit mark and the 1 unit mark.
    If you have a magnifying glass that will make it easier
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  31. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yes I do have the half unit syringes ...don't know how anyone does without them
     
  32. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    50 at +8.5 !!!!!
     
  33. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Give 2 t HC gravy ??? Honey ???
     
  34. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Why will he not go up and stay up ????
     
  35. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Giving 1t HC TIL bear different
     
  36. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Sorry I could not get on the site for ages.
    Dropped again.
    Yes give hc and drop honey
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  37. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I see Elmo is at it again. I agree with Bron that his depot is too full and that is why he won't stay up. You definitely need to either shoot 1/2 his dose in the AM or skip to drain the depot no matter what his numbers are.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) and Beth 73 like this.
  38. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Bron I'll be around for a while if you need to leave.
     
  39. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes I think skipping is an option too seeing he has dropped yet again
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  40. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Test in 20 ?
     
  41. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes 20 min. after the last test and you fed.
     
  42. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Skipping sounds good right now ....this has to get sorted out ...
     
  43. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Have given this last 2 t slowly to keep from upsetting his stomach ...gave a little SEB to settle his stomach ...
     
  44. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Thanks Carla. I am just about to head out for the evening so that would be great. I might look in later to see how things are going.
    You’ve done a great job tonight Beth.
    Definitely either shoot a 1/2 dose or skip the am dose. The depot is too full.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  45. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thank you tons, Bron :bighug:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  46. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    His stomach is gurgling from all the gravy....may give bit more SEB.....6 minutes til test
     
  47. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    80. +9.5. Now what, Carla ?
     
  48. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Feed some LC and see if he'll keep surfing and test at +10.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  49. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Or maybe use the LC/MC mix.
     
  50. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Either one is fine.
     
  51. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Think I'll stick with just LC ....his stomach is grumbling after all the food
     
  52. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Poor Elmo. I hope the SEB helps his stomach.
     
  53. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Me too ....it has quieted now . Carla , will I still need to give a bit of LC if this next test is rising or steady ? Or will it be safe to grab some sleep ?
     
  54. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'll be here when you test at +10. Post what the number is and let's see what to feed. You should be okay to get some sleep. I'd definitely skip the AM shot.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  55. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    + 10. 79 .....what now ??? Feed LC or no ?
     
  56. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I am skipping AM shot ...will be good for depot snd good for my sleep :)
     
  57. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    He's staying steady. Feed some LC and take a nap.
     
  58. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'll be leaving in an hour to take my car in for an 8AM appointment. If you need help when you test again after your nap ask in the subject line. I'll check in when I get back home. You've done a good job handling things tonight.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  59. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    You are my new best friend with those words , Carla ❤️Sending prayers to you , Furball and all your other furbabies :bighug: Day off work for you today , correct ?
     
  60. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Millions of thanks , Carla ...:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  61. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    As my mom would say , after two nights of this I feel like I've been drug thru a knot hole backwards :eek: :woot: :arghh:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  62. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
  63. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Wow, Elmo has become a party-all-night kind of guy in his old age, hasn't he? Luckily everyone wants to come to Elmo's parties, so you had plenty of company, @Beth 73 -- great job by you @Bron and Sheba (GA) , @Red & Rover (GA) , @carfurby and @MrWorfMen's Mom to keep him safe!

    Definitely skip this morning-- he's being very emphatic about this!
     

Share This Page