9/19 kit AMPS 147,+3 292 PMPS 290

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Sep 19, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    yesterday
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...57-6-5-55-7-49-7-75-84-8-25-88-9-5-87.235523/

    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    long night with kit, she made us work hard after she earned a reduction early in the PM cycle.
    given all that action, we opted for a reduced start to the reduction (2.5U) to help manage her high dose depot and will do the full reduced dose (5U) in the next PM.

    day 104 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2


    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    What a night. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Kit will surf safely on the new dose.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    We were not expecting to be at 89 tonight after a BCS of 2.5 this morning! @Wendy @tiffmaxee Should we stick with our plan tonight of a reduction to 5? This is the less experienced Joji here. FYI!

    eta: we realized that the first rule of unexpected numbers is to test again.
    two more tests later and the bg is consistent around 290 meaning 89 was a bad strip or similar.
    :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2020
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I am glad the mystery was solved. Congrats in the reduction from last night.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Wow...you had a long night. Congrats on the reduction! :D
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page