9/19 Max2 ~ AMPS=274, +3=215 , +6=244

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stephanie & Max, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    I had to take a few days to get a better handle on my and Max's schedule and his dosage. I had started out at 2 units BID per my vet, but that was freaking me out a little. I lowered to 1 unit BID and am going to do an increase soon.

    Looking at his numbers, should I go with a .25 increase and wait until I finish a full week at current dosage?

    Links to previous posts:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-12-max2-amps-251-3-280.252868/
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-242-11-5-3-129-6-72-7-87-8-83-9-98.252917/
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-14-max2-amps-120.252949/#post-2853588

    Thanks,
    Stephanie & Max
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS you hold the dose for 7 days and then do a curve. Today is day 5. So see what happens the next two days. You test enough so a curve might not be necessary though.
     
    Stephanie & Max likes this.

Share This Page