? 9/19 SunnyBear AMPS411, +4 372, +10 488

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Holly and Sunny Bear, Sep 19, 2021.

  1. Holly and Sunny Bear

    Holly and Sunny Bear Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2855725/

    On the 16th Sunny went to 46 for the first time. Was having some really great numbers before then, lots of blues and greens. Reduced his dose, and saw a big bounce, then a couple of blue numbers last night, and red numbers today.

    Could this still be a bounce at this point? Or is this a failed reduction? Should I increase him back to 2U? He's had no appetite today but seems to be feeling alright. No ketones
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear. Tonight is cycle 6. I see you increased to 2.
     
  3. Holly and Sunny Bear

    Holly and Sunny Bear Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Yes I went ahead and gave 2U. Hope I didn't make the wrong decision.
     

Share This Page