9/2 Jack-324@AMPS after earning reduction

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Of course Jack saw lots of green the day I had to leave the house and earned a reduction to 6.5 before I left yesterday, but despite giving him shreds, some temptations and leaving kibble out, he was 63 when I got in last night, at +7hrs PM. I have no idea how low he actually went, he generally hits nadir somewhere between 6-8 hours so hopefully he wasn't too much lower. Unfortunately, I think I overcompensated when I gave him temptations since I really needed to sleep and he's never seen so much green in a day. Then he started eating the leftover shreds and picked at some kibble so he was 324 this morning. I don't think he did anything but sleep and drop his BG the whole time I was out. I assumed he earned another reduction for that 63 overnight, so he had 6 units this morning with his normal pate. He has the worst timing!

Please LMK if the reduction to 6 units is appropriate. Thanks all!

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-1-jack-267-amps-185-4hrsam.267848/#post-2995583
 
He's probably also bouncing from all that green he saw yesterday. Last night's numbers were probably from the 7 unit depot still. But we'll keep fingers and paws crossed here that he holds the reduction to 6 units. His numbers look so much better than the last time he was on 6 units. :)
 
Back
Top