9/20 Kit AMPS 79,+1 177,+3 259,PMPS 250,+2.5 214

Joji -

If you are following TR and Kit was diagnosed last December, you're not taking reductions when you need to. The drop to 49 on 9/16 warranted a dose reduction and you increased the dose on 9/18. You also increased by 0.5u.

With TR, if your cat is within the first year from diagnosis, numbers below 50 signal the need for a dose reduction. Doses are adjusted in 0.25u increments. You may want to review the TR Protocol in the sticky note.
 
Joji -

If you are following TR and Kit was diagnosed last December, you're not taking reductions when you need to. The drop to 49 on 9/16 warranted a dose reduction and you increased the dose on 9/18. You also increased by 0.5u.

With TR, if your cat is within the first year from diagnosis, numbers below 50 signal the need for a dose reduction. Doses are adjusted in 0.25u increments. You may want to review the TR Protocol in the sticky note.

Thanks for having a look at Kit's SS! At that moment we were so thankful to being helped by
@Wendy&Neko: "Today is the 6.0 units depot talking. A second reduction is not needed."
Today is the 6.0 units depot talking. A second reduction is not needed. It takes 4-6 cycles for the larger depot to deplete, longer in higher doses. For this reason, some caregivers of higher dose cats will do a BCS after the reduction is earned, to reduce the larger depot. I strongly recommend that BCS (1/2 ro 2/3 dose) tonight. Or skip if you need the sleep. Her dose is high enough the depot will keep her going in good numbers for a while.
Have a look at that day's thread if you want. Have a great day!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top