9/21 Lily PMPS 57

Personally, if it were me, I would skip the shot if she is not eating. I am not supposed to advise though. You will probably be told to stall, without feeding, and check again in 20 minutes Also, I believe a reduction is called for since Lily is not yet a long-termer. Good luck, Sally. I will follow your thread today. @Bandit's Mom
Thanks Summer. I got NO sleep last night so hope I am able to today. I have one more under 50 to go before a reduction but hopefully that will be soon. So tired my brain isn’t working well. Hope you and Susie are doing good. Looks like Susie might be bouncing a little. Hope it doesn’t last. :bighug::bighug:
 
I have to leave for work in about 15 minutes. You can try stalling and see if her numbers comes up. Then you can try and see if she eats before you give any insulin if they come up.
Yes, I will check her again before I decide for sure. Thanks, hope you have a good day at work.:bighug:
 
Thanks Summer. I got NO sleep last night so hope I am able to today. I have one more under 50 to go before a reduction but hopefully that will be soon. So tired my brain isn’t working well. Hope you and Susie are doing good. Looks like Susie might be bouncing a little. Hope it doesn’t last. :bighug::bighug:
After you have Lily in safe numbers, and you have gotten some sleep, please explain why you are on the "three drops under 50" before a reduction. Lily is not a long-termer so I just don't understand.
 
I got it. That was mentioned to me by Elise the other day. If kitties don't hold reductions you don't reduce unless they drop below 50 on three different days. Thanks, Sally. Susie may fall in to this catagory too.
 
Hi. I’m glad she came up a little. You never want to give honey late in the cycle and especially at shot time. You could have shot the 50 as her bg might have gone down without food but if not sure about her appetite stalling was a good idea and she came up. How much off schedule are you? If in the 40’s you would give a teaspoon of lc and see if she came up. If you had skipped at that point then you feed her normal lc meal.
 
Hi. I’m glad she came up a little. You never want to give honey late in the cycle and especially at shot time. You could have shot the 50 as her bg might have gone down without food but if not sure about her appetite stalling was a good idea and she came up. How much off schedule are you? If in the 40’s you would give a teaspoon of lc and see if she came up. If you had skipped at that point then you feed her normal lc meal.
Hi. I’m glad she came up a little. You never want to give honey late in the cycle and especially at shot time. You could have shot the 50 as her bg might have gone down without food but if not sure about her appetite stalling was a good idea and she came up. How much off schedule are you? If in the 40’s you would give a teaspoon of lc and see if she came up. If you had skipped at that point then you feed her normal lc meal.
Only 30 minutes off schedule. I probably shouldn’t say or type this but I am surprised she hasn’t bounced yet.:)
 
Hi Sally. I know this is an old post but I didn't see one for today. Just wanted to let you know that I'm happy you got a little sleep last night. I've been thinking about you and Lily. Looks like she is bouncing. Take advantage of that and rest. ;)
 
Hi Sally. I know this is an old post but I didn't see one for today. Just wanted to let you know that I'm happy you got a little sleep last night. I've been thinking about you and Lily. Looks like she is bouncing. Take advantage of that and rest. ;)
Awww, thank you for thinking about us Summer! So sweet of you.:bighug: Yes I got a good amount of sleep last night and even a couple hours nap today. Giving sweet Lily a pokey break today as well. Hope you sweet girls are having a great day!!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top