9/22 Disco AMPS 244/+3.5 248/+6.5 256/+11.5 72/PMPS 71/+1 80/+2.25 108/+4.5 177/+6.75 263. Photo | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

9/22 Disco AMPS 244/+3.5 248/+6.5 256/+11.5 72/PMPS 71/+1 80/+2.25 108/+4.5 177/+6.75 263. Photo

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member since 2019
Last Condo Thu 9/10: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-114-4-85-5-25-218-7-253.235057/#post-2632014

Big lapse in posting...not even a weekly update! I've been very scattered the past week and not getting much done on my To-Do list, including posting. But, Disco's SS is up-to-date.

He's had 2 increases since our last post and is now at 4u, the highest he's been on since diagnosis. Still way too many yellows for my liking though. We have maybe one more dose in this pen (opened Aug 1-magic marker wore off, should put it on the SS...) and then will open a new one and we'll see what happens then, but I can't think it's too old really! I didn't get online and ask if I should increase these times, so hope it was the right thing to do (and I didn't wait too long like I usually do, but trust it wasn't too soon)

He could be higher from inflammation as he rolled off the couch (yes, he's round!) and tweaked his shoulder and was quite lame for a week or so, but with increased gabapentin for a few days and multiple treatments daily with the Assisi Loop, he is much better. He has pretty severe arthritis in both elbows anyway and I was about to make an appt for him with the vet when he started to improve. Also, he really needs his teeth cleaning and it could be that having that done with help, too, so I'm planning for that in October.

Today's Daily Disco photo is from yesterday and is of him lounging on the Assisi Loop Lounge in the sun puddle, with Coco waiting in line, HaHaMeow!
 

Attachments

  • 149D5218-91F0-416E-9263-C7F77766DF72.jpeg
    149D5218-91F0-416E-9263-C7F77766DF72.jpeg
    64.8 KB · Views: 62
What does the assisi loop do?
It emits an electromagnetic pulse that speeds healing and reduces inflammation. A lot of the animal physical therapists use them, but there are some skeptics. http://officeofpeopleandpetsacupuncture.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/Assisi-Loop-FAQ.pdf

I won the first one I had, the bottom of the line model, which lasts about 150 treatments and I just opted for the expensive model it has 6000 treatments in it and a replaceable battery. I’ll attach a picture that explains it, too.
 

Attachments

  • 0604164B-DC2A-45FB-85ED-08B8CEC1CA32.jpeg
    0604164B-DC2A-45FB-85ED-08B8CEC1CA32.jpeg
    52.9 KB · Views: 46
Last edited:
Back
Top