? 10/24/20 - Wally - AMPS=179,+6=474,PMPS=433,+2=439

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ginger Cat, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You are following TR and you've held the 1.75 dose for 10 cycles. Think it's time for an increase to 2 units.
    Why are you thinking of taking him down to 1.5?
     
  3. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Because he's bouncing on the 1.75. He's going low and then bouncing so I'm wondering if going back to 1.5 would prevent the big drops and keep his numbers more stable.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Lantus dosing is based on nadirs not on whether cats bounce or how high they do! Bounces are annoying and will ultimately stop. You want to take Wally to a dose where he sees healing greens.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ginger will bounce either when she hits numbers she’s not used to or when she drops too quickly. I agree that an increase is needed with TR as it’s been 10 cycles.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Okay - I'm upping him back to 2 units BID. Fingers crossed....
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Fingers and paws crossed here.
     

Share This Page