? 9/24 Indie PMPS 245...stalling, need dose suggestions...

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jessica & furbaby Indie, Sep 24, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Well as suspected she bounced likely due to dose reductions too fast. Ugh. I am clueless.

    Should I go up now from 1.5 to 1.75? I hate the quarters as it's so hard to measure so I feel like I'm not even giving the right dose :(

    I also did have work done on my place and people she didn't know came in but I can't imagine thats what made her go so high??

    She has been eating HC food today because I was gone all day and she's been going low.

    I have never been so tired. I feel defeated and worried. How am I going to keep this up. I can't keep jeopardizing my job by working from home during the week and can't keep not sleeping. If I knew an end was in sight that she could in remission it would be fine but we don't know what the future holds, only God does.

    I need prayers and encouragement. :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2016
  2. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
  3. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Sending sugar dance prayers and encouragement to you..all I can offer is that this will get easier to deal with..you sound like you are at that wall we hit when we get so very tired..:bighug::bighug::bighug:
    I'm too new to offer dose advice, but I can send hugs:bighug::bighug: and bump you up for help!
     
  4. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Awe, thank you thank you thank you!! :bighug::bighug:
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would hold the 1.5 unit dose for now. See what she can do on it. SLGS has you hold the dose for a week, unless she goes below 90. She could be bouncing tonight.
     
  6. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Back to back reductions often don't work, so sticking with 1.5 was a good idea. Paws crossed for a gentle slide to blue tonight.
     
  8. Julie and Eleanor (GA)

    Julie and Eleanor (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    You are getting really good numbers, IMHO you have every reason to be looking towards remission if you can find a way to keep at it.
    The first few weeks are so hard. Don't give up!
    :bighug:
     
  9. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    She just dropped from 245 to 111 at +2. Yikes! Am testing again at +3.
     
  10. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Good news is you know what you do to prop her up if need be! That's progress right?:bighug::bighug:
     
  11. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    you increased because the pre-shot number was high? Trying to understand..
     
  12. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    That is true! Gotta look on the bright side!! :)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  13. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Yes. And because it was mentioned I reduced doses too quickly.
     
  14. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Aha.,thanks for explaining that!:bighug:
     
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I try! Beats going stark raving bonkers!:p
     
  16. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    did you give her a little snack of low carb food at +3?
     
  17. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    No. I honestly wanted to see what would happen. And she just continued at that rate (I believe its called surfing). Now at +5.5 I did give her some of her LC food (Purina DM canned). Because I am officially going to sleep for 5 hours. And wanted to make sure she was safe. Praying she doesn't somehow start going down.

    But am already wondering what dose do I give tomorrow when I wake? Do I now stay at 1.75? Or stay at 1.5 since we never stayed there long enough? I am back at work Mon-Fri gone for 12 hours a day. So I wanted to be at a safe dosing place by Sunday amd hopefully carry into the week.
     
  18. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I think I'd stay at the 1.75 at least for tomorrow morning....let's see how she does tomorrow before making any decisions about Monday

    You may get some other opinions before then too and you can always test at +11.5 in the morning and give yourself 30 minutes to get some opinions before you'd have to consider stalling and getting off schedule
     
  19. Jessica & furbaby Indie

    Jessica & furbaby Indie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    She was 114 at +11.5
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page