9/25 FLUFFY AMPS-134 +4-325

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Scarlette & Fluffy, Sep 25, 2022.

  1. Scarlette & Fluffy

    Scarlette & Fluffy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-fluffy-amps-315-4-249.268812/

    SS UPDATED

    I was an hour late giving fluffy his dose last night. I gave it to him at 9:55 where he should have had it at 8:45. This would mean that I would give it to him today at 9:25. However, I can't be home at that hour.

    How should I handle his shot?? His AMPS is 134 this morning. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    When do you leave home and when are you back?
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2022
  3. Scarlette & Fluffy

    Scarlette & Fluffy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    I'm leaving my house like right now 8:30 AM and I won't be back until 1 o'clock 1 o'clock in the afternoon

    @Sandi & Whisper (GA)
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's not ideal to shoot an hour early but better than a skip. I guess there is no one else who can shoot?
     
  5. Scarlette & Fluffy

    Scarlette & Fluffy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    Too late....do I dhoot at 1pm? Or wait till 8:45? Meaning a skip.
    @Bandit's Mom
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Shooting at 1pm will disrupt your future schedule. Just shoot at night. A skip is a good time to change your shot time - if you want to. So you can shoot at 6,7,8 anytime you want your future shot time to be.
     
    Scarlette & Fluffy likes this.
  7. Scarlette & Fluffy

    Scarlette & Fluffy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    Thank you... 8:45 pm EST
     

Share This Page