9/25 Herman amps 432 +3 344+10 184 pmps 182 +4 110 +6 110 +8 47 +9 61

Amy & Herman

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Not an entirely unexpected amps given yesterdays entire day of green and a lime slime and skipped dose. Given the skipped dose I was able to get close to back on schedule after yesterdays stall. And boy did Herm and I enjoy a poke free night of cuddles followed by a lazy sleep-in after briefly waking for his shot. I can’t remember the last time I slept in. And it felt gooooood.
Happy Sunday everyone!
 
You did great yesterday :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am so happy you BOTH got the night off.
Now back to work on those :D :p
Yep, on it. Learned so much yesterday and just seeing him full day green I now know it IS possible. Managing the bounce is going to be important. Learning that his bounces may not last a full cycle anymore, and like @tiffmaxee suggested, getting a +10/11 on those cycles will be important in managing those days.
 
Rainbow chart today, significant action. Feeidng him frequent lc (hungry boy today) but wondering if I should give a bit of mc to slow him down. Found him in his hidey spot at +5, he used to go there in green, now he seems to go there when there are steep changed to BG levels. Kept dose today to shoot into the bounce, planning a reduction to 2.25 from 2.5 at pm.
 
You don’t need mc right now since it’s far enough into the cycle and he likely won’t have big drops today. He’s clearing the bounce quickly so you might want to take a nap in case he plans on an active cycle tonight.
 
You don’t need mc right now since it’s far enough into the cycle and he likely won’t have big drops today. He’s clearing the bounce quickly so you might want to take a nap in case he plans on an active cycle tonight.
Duly noted :coffee:. I goofed a little because before I saw your message I did give him a tiny smidge of medium carb because I worry that the quick drops also cause a bounce however I realize I need to finesse it a bit and in this instance it was more important that he get into better numbers and in order to do that the drop would have to be significant when he starts at such a high number… I’m learning!
 
A very colourful day. Snack at +10, I’ll get a +11 as well as recommended since he’s still dropping. Doesn’t looks like we will hit green before then though. @tiffmaxee do I feed a little lc at +11 If still dropping or observe the no food 2 hours prior rule.
 
Fed mc at +6 feeding hc at +8 (first test @+8.5 was 32/1.8, retest 47/2.6) testing again in 20 min. ETA +20minutes was 61/3.4
 
Last edited:
Back
Top