? 9/25 Ivy Amps 288, +6 283,+9 265, PMPS 150, +1 112, +2 56 Libre, +3 84, +4 79 Contour/Reduce Dose??

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
Yesterday https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-4-173-6-201-9-176-pmps-215-3-75-143.281908/
Amps 288
Good morning. Day 2 on a reduced dose 2.75 u for Ivy. So far less deep dive dramatics yesterday. We will see what’s in store today.

She is still having some residual stinky soft poos from last week’s sedation. I am giving a probiotic 1x a day and I cut her psyllium husk down to 1 pinch 2X a day (from 2 pinches 2X normally) until she gets back to her normal.

On the positive side, she is loving her new found freedom to explore the house again with complete freedom (and me not hovering to make sure no steps or jumping). She is jumping on me on the sofa and lying on top of me purring (her norm).

Have a good day all. Safe surfing to the kitties :cat:
 
She sounds so happy!!! So wonderful to hear. You're doing such a great job. Got her out of that sedation funk just fine. :cat:
Thanks Alli. It’s so great to watch her resume her sense of more normal living. You can just watch her looking happier. I hope you guys have a great day!! :bighug:
 
Sweet girl, Ivy :kiss:
Glad she is doing better and looking happier!
She knows who took good care of her and showing her love :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Have a great day, Staci. Hope Ivy coasts nicely today :bighug:
 
Pmps was 150 on Libre.

I just shot full dose 2.75 units. That is a low preshot number for Ivy.

She is dropping further, now at 132.
She was steady yellow bg range all day on the Libre.
Then began to drop an hour before meal and shot, but is dropping now.
Hoping she pulls up or steadies soon. Yikes.
Should I feed any mc to slow the drop if she continues to drop?
Her dinner was her 12.5% lamb diet.
She normally gets a 2 tsp 12.5% lamb snack in about
I was hoping to shoot low to stay low, as the saying goes. But it seems she’s just dropping.

Hoping not a repeat from Saturday night when she earned a reduction (but she had been very low all day long that day).
 
Does it seem appropriate to give her a 2nd reduction in 2 days?

Also, I was going to resume reducing more of her food carbs tomorrow. @Angela & Cleo per our discussion about that.

Does that seem like a good idea to further reduce carbs since she seems to be taking reductions like this?
 
+4.25 79 Contour (“Lo” Libre) at
Fed 2 tsp 9.25% lamb at +4

Just staying very low for her tonight for several hours already.

Do I feed every 1/2 hour or so a small snack?
LC or MC?
 
Back
Top