9/28 Ivy Amps 299, +2.75 179, +5 91, +8 159, Pmps 232, +3 59, +3.75 Lo L , +6 62 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
9/27/24
Amps 299 Libre:mad:

Yuck, what an ugly set of numbers overnight and this morning.

I knew her numbers would not be great but I’m sad to see all those pink numbers overnight.

Now we just need to get her back into her routine and bring those numbers way down.

Of course this is after the half dose yesterday morning and a skip last night since I went to that wedding.
Glad all that prep and altering her schedule is done now I have to get her to recover from it :(

I did check her pee this morning with a ketone strip and it was negative, so just wanted to make sure everything‘s OK.

She’s drinking a little water this morning. I’m sure she feels very thirsty because her glucose was so high overnight.
She didn’t really eat too much dinner and she ate none of her snacks while I was out last night.
I hand fed her the 3 snacks when I got back around +4 and she ate those happily.

I’m sure she was very hungry and she did eat her overnight snack as well.

Hopefully today we can get everything more stabilized for her again. I’m just so relieved there was no UTI. That was one more complication we didn’t need:).

Planning dinner out tonight, not too far away. Will feed her higher carbs for dinner and first 2 snacks.

I hope everyone has a calm weekend and very safe surf to all the kitties.
:cat:
 
Good morning Staci.
Sorry for the spike but Ivy didn't do too badly given the half and skipped doses yesterday.
You kept her safe and that's what's important ;)
She'll get back down soon!
Hope you enjoyed the wedding last night.
Happy Saturday and wishing you a peaceful weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sure Ivy will be back on track in no time! The pinks actually aren't TOO bad for a half dose and a complete skip. Glad it wasn't RED. :)
Thanks, Heather. I agree. Glad it wasn’t red, too. It was close a few times but now she just needs to get back to reality. Looks like she’s dropping already since her shot.
Hope you both have a good weekend :bighug:
 
Good morning Staci.
Sorry for the spike but Ivy didn't do too badly given the half and skipped doses yesterday.
You kept her safe and that's what's important ;)
She'll get back down soon!
Hope you enjoyed the wedding last night.
Happy Saturday and wishing you a peaceful weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit, at least her trip to Mars overnight was not unexpected, given the lack of insulin yesterday.
Now we just need to get her back into better numbers. She’s already coming back down. I just hope she doesn’t do a complete dive today, which she may.

I’m sure the body goes into shock when they go from having no insulin to a full dose again. I expect I could be fighting the insulin with carbs all day long, but I guess we’ll see what happens.

It was nice to be out last night but I made sure that we left relatively early since I had to be up at 5:30 this morning as usual.

I just can’t stay out till 11 o’clock or later, drive an hour home, do all the things I need to do to get in bed and get up again at 5:30.
I just don’t have that kind of stamina :blackeye:
Wishing you and Mikan a safe and peaceful day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad it went well yesterday, it's good you could get out for a few hours.
I don't believe it should be too much of a shock, there was no time for her depot to empty completely, she should be back to normal in no time. :bighug:
 
I'm glad it went well yesterday, it's good you could get out for a few hours.
I don't believe it should be too much of a shock, there was no time for her depot to empty completely, she should be back to normal in no time. :bighug:
Thanks, Cecile :)
She’s come down very quickly this morning. I’m glad she’s responding well after the skip. I hope things will stabilize quickly for her.
Have a nice weekend:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

wow, Ivy is coming back on track in now time. How nice! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I'm sorry she didn't eat well while you have been away. Sounds like she missed you!

I'm happy you two can come back in your routines. And so happy, that you couldn't find any ketones in her urine. Hope you have a nice dinner tonight and Ivy stays in nice but safe numbers tonight.

I wish you a relaxed and happy weekend and much snuggle time with Ivy! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

wow, Ivy is coming back on track in now time. How nice! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I'm sorry she didn't eat well while you have been away. Sounds like she missed you!

I'm happy you two can come back in your routines. And so happy, that you couldn't find any ketones in her urine. Hope you have a nice dinner tonight and Ivy stays in nice but safe numbers tonight.

I wish you a relaxed and happy weekend and much snuggle time with Ivy! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Heike, she did come back down nicely today. Like she wanted to get back to work today. She was very thirsty from that high numbers.

I do think she likes the feedings from mama which are so catered to her. Spoiled girl.

Ivy stayed safe while I was out tonight then began dropping as we got home, so her timing was great.
Looks like she will have me sleeping on the sofa near her tonight. Sneaky kitty to get my undivided attention :rolleyes:

I hoot you are having a restful sleep and snuggles with Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well dang, she certainly came back down to low numbers fast! There's just no predicting this silly disease.

See, you left her the night before for a wedding, so now she gets to make her claim! :smuggrin:
You are so right Alicia.
I told DH that this is the price “we” pay for leaving her to go to the wedding and messing with her dosing.
And when I say “we” I mean me.
You don’t think he spent the night on the sofa feeding her every 30 minutes, now do you ?? ;)
 
Back
Top