? 9/3/20 Mouse PMPS 113 Just switch to Human meter

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Polgeria, Sep 3, 2020.

  1. Polgeria

    Polgeria Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ed-to-accu-check-from-at.234594/#post-2626326

    Cross posted, just switched over from AT to Accu-Chek until the right strips for my Reli-on can come in, cause I suck at ordering.

    Anyway, my question is: Should I hold off on her shot for a bit? She's already eating, as we have company and food was the only way I could draw her out to get her pre-shot (super shy if it's not me or the hubby) If I was still using the AT, I would shoot at that number, but I don't know what it translates to between them.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Typically the human meters read lower than the AT. So if you are comfy shooting this on at AT, you should be good to go on the human meter.
     
    Polgeria likes this.
  3. Polgeria

    Polgeria Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Thanks!
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Your welcome - good luck with the new meter.
     
    Polgeria likes this.

Share This Page