9/3 Jack: 291AMPS, 86, 97, 162- reducing again @PM shot to 5.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Well, Mr Jack likes to keep me on my toes, that is for sure! I expected today to be another bounce day, and we have an 86 @ +6hrs AM. He is slowly climbing back up, he did pick on some more pate so that was to be expected. I am reducing to 5.5units @PM shot time, according to the 'fall below 90 rule' After months of fighting with this cat, he finally seems to be on the right track. Fingers crossed he stays that way!

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-after-earning-reduction.267880/#post-2995882
 
Well, Mr Jack likes to keep me on my toes, that is for sure! I expected today to be another bounce day, and we have an 86 @ +6hrs AM. He is slowly climbing back up, he did pick on some more pate so that was to be expected. I am reducing to 5.5units @PM shot time, according to the 'fall below 90 rule' After months of fighting with this cat, he finally seems to be on the right track. Fingers crossed he stays that way!

Yesterday's thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-after-earning-reduction.267880/#post-2995882
You are doing such an amazing job! I don't know how you juggle it all but color me impressed. And Color Mr. Jack :D.
I'm still in awe over how you hoodwinked Jack to eat wet food:woot:
Hope you have a great day...and congrats on another reduction.
 
[QUOTE="I'm still in awe over how you hoodwinked Jack to eat wet food:woot:
Hope you have a great day...and congrats on another reduction.
"[/QUOTE]
Actually, my sister's African Grey parrot did...I was talking to her about how her parrot is motivated by jealousy, and how a famous parrot named Alex (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_(parrot)) was motivated by a 'rival' and how this basically the same thing as her parrot's jealousy. I wondered if it would work on Jack....bingo! And I'm in awe over how many reductions we are having so fast now....
 
Back
Top