9/3 Mitsu 159 +3 156 +4 142 +5

RCB & Mitsu

Member Since 2021
Sensor decided to die last night, should have had 5 more days on it. So, I missed a night of readings but got a new sensor installed this morning. I think she's still dong well on 1 unit, we will see what happens boarding over the weekend!
 
Sensor decided to die last night, should have had 5 more days on it. So, I missed a night of readings but got a new sensor installed this morning. I think she's still dong well on 1 unit, we will see what happens boarding over the weekend!
Yes. With SLGS you hold this dose for 7 days. Nice to see blue nadirs. Have you gotten a meter to rest her when the sensor fails again which it will? It’s good to get used to doing that as a backup.
 
Have you gotten a meter to rest her when the sensor fails again which it will? It’s good to get used to doing that as a backup.

I haven't yet - I will when I get back. I hope to have someone at the vets office show me how to do it. The sensors are really great while the work - but they are definitely not made for cats. I think the fur growth is probably the biggest problem with using them.
 
Get a human meter though. The test strips are so much cheaper (if in the US) and our methods were formulated with human meters. Of course we can help with a veterinary meter too though. If you are in Canada the strips are still expensive.
 
Get a human meter though. The test strips are so much cheaper (if in the US) and our methods were formulated with human meters. Of course we can help with a veterinary meter too though. If you are in Canada the strips are still expensive.

I think the freestyle libre reader that I have will also read test strips. If so, I just need to get whatever works with that, and the lancets.
 
Back
Top