9/3 Tigger 265 AMPS 218 +6 251 PMPS 242 +4 upped to 8u this AM

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Breanna H, Sep 3, 2020.

  1. Breanna H

    Breanna H Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2019
    Previous post

    265 this morning. I didn't get a chance to post last night and ask if I should up to 8u, but I did. Hopefully that was the right choice?
     
  2. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Good luck with the increase. I think once you get over the 5u mark and are considered high dose, then doses increases/decreases can be made in .5u increments. As long as nadir is above 300. Not 100% sure if this applies to high dose cats.
    Copied/pasted from dosing method sticky at the top of the L&L forum:
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

    Maybe someone who's knowledgeable about higher dose kitties will stop by.
    Have a wonderful day Breanna. Be good Togger!:)
     
    Breanna H likes this.

Share This Page