? 9/30 AMps86 … shoot or no?

MaryB

Member Since 2022
Chloe’s last cycle was finally starting to look better, a bit low on that 65 after dinner. This AMps was 86 so wondering if I should still shoot the full 4units? Advice please :bighug:thank you
 
I am sorry no-one was around to help you. I see you gave 1 unit. Did you stall, not feed and retest to see if the BG was rising?.
I would also have tested after the +3 65 last night. With the AMPS of 86 this morning, I would think that Kitty dropped lower after +3 last night and most likely did 2 nights previously as well as you had a low AMPS the next morning.
 
I am sorry no-one was around to help you. I see you gave 1 unit. Did you stall, not feed and retest to see if the BG was rising?.
I would also have tested after the +3 65 last night. With the AMPS of 86 this morning, I would think that Kitty dropped lower after +3 last night and most likely did 2 nights previously as well as you had a low AMPS the next morning.

hi, no problem I understand :)
I tested last night after the +3 of 65 so at +9 she was 79. So she did go a bit higher afterward but I fed her 2Tbsp of lc between then. She does have access to free feed on freeze fried chicken/beef at night but I don’t think that affects anything right?
So as you mentioned, yes, I did give her 1unit only then I have rechecked at 1hr and 2hr, both times have had slight increase. I did not remember the rule to stall so that was my error. I will keep and eye on her. :cool:
thanks for your help:bighug:
 
She does have access to free feed on freeze fried chicken/beef at night but I don’t think that affects anything right?
No it shouldn’t affect anything except maybe stop her from dropping too low. It’s a good idea to have that out for her at night as cats often drop lower at night.
I did not remember the rule to stall so that was my error
it’s not an error. But put it in your back pocket for next time she drops low:)
thanks for your help
Very happy to help you:)
 
Back
Top