9/30 Jack: 125@amps, 96@+3 Blood ketones=0.6

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
So not as many overnight tests as I'd hoped for over the weekend- I hit the wall and was sick most of it. He's all over the place on this dose, and when I checked his blood ketones this morning, he was 0.6....not a super panic point, but I'm not happy. Still on the 7.5 units since he is showing green on the dose, I just can't decide what to do with him though. His numbers are all over, but his diet and activity/attitude are pretty much the same. I tested the BG meter- came up as fine. I know---don't obsess over the numbers....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

Wishing all a good week, and safe surfing to the kitties! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-148-3-holding-7-5u.294394/#post-3209639
 
So not as many overnight tests as I'd hoped for over the weekend- I hit the wall and was sick most of it. He's all over the place on this dose, and when I checked his blood ketones this morning, he was 0.6....not a super panic point, but I'm not happy. Still on the 7.5 units since he is showing green on the dose, I just can't decide what to do with him though. His numbers are all over, but his diet and activity/attitude are pretty much the same. I tested the BG meter- came up as fine. I know---don't obsess over the numbers....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

Wishing all a good week, and safe surfing to the kitties! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-148-3-holding-7-5u.294394/#post-3209639
HI Christine,
Glad to hear Jack is doing well in his normal routines.
I'm sorry you have not been feeling well. Please take care of yourself. The herd needs you to be healthy!!:kiss:
I hope you get some guidance on what to do for his dosing.

Always something going on, isn't it? I hope you have a good week. Sending you all hugs:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry you weren't feeling well over the weekend - I'm sure the stress of, well, everything, doesn't help. But the others are right - you have to take care of yourself as well. :bighug::bighug:
I hope his ketones number goes back down, and you're able to work out a solution that doesn't cause more stress. ❤️❤️
 
Back
Top