9/4 Jack: 277@amps, 143@+3, 156@+7

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
Can't believe it's been so long since I posted- I just keep losing track of time, life just won't slow down. My 10:30 meeting got pushed to noon, so grabbing some time on the board. Jack hasn't done much with the reduction to 8.5 units, too much pink and even red for my taste, and today is day 7. Yesterday was a bit promising, but he ended up pretty flat yellow sometime yesterday afternoon, at the pmps, and more than likely overnight based on today's amps number. He came down some by +3 but now I won't get another test until +7 or possibly +8 depending on how long my meeting runs. I also don't know if I should give him another day or two on the 8.5 units- he has a habit of waiting to do anything with a dose change. And if I do increase, do we go back to 9 or try the .25unit increase to 8.75....too many decisions, not enough confidence in any of the choices available.

In other news, old lady cat Smudge (15y 5m) went to the vet, long story- waiting on bloodwork results...I wish the old crew would just stay healthy, and spare my emotions and pocketbook so Jack can get his tests....

Hope all kitties and humans are doing well....HUGS to all! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-4-reduced-dose-to-8-5u.293556/#post-3203021
 
Hi Christine,
Time flies, doesn't it!? It'll be Christmas before we know it :rolleyes:
Good luck if you decide to up the dose. I know people say .5U change above 5U, but I think you have to go with what you are comfortable with.
I'm still doing .25U change above 5U. I'm not comfortable with a big change as I can't be with her all the time to monitor her - I try but work gets in the way :mad::spam: so I want to be conservative with her dosing.
So I think you want to go with what you are most comfortable with. ;)
Hope all works out well with Smudge and other kitties.
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, wishing you good luck for Smudge. I hope the test results are good. Sending prayers.
Good luck if you do the increase with Jack. I hope a tweak will give him slightly better results.
I agree with what Kit said about doing what you’re comfortable with in light of ability to monitor.

It’s crazy how fast this year has gone. It’s always nice to see you here :)
Sending you and the gang lots of hugs and belly rubs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine,
Time flies, doesn't it!? It'll be Christmas before we know it :rolleyes:
Good luck if you decide to up the dose. I know people say .5U change above 5U, but I think you have to go with what you are comfortable with.
I'm still doing .25U change above 5U. I'm not comfortable with a big change as I can't be with her all the time to monitor her - I try but work gets in the way :mad::spam: so I want to be conservative with her dosing.
So I think you want to go with what you are most comfortable with. ;)
Hope all works out well with Smudge and other kitties.
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Jack pulled a 78 out of his paw last night, so we are not doing anything right now, except waiting on Mr Jack to decide what HE wants....LOL
 
Back
Top