9/5 Tigger 314 AMPS 251 +5 314 PMPS 191 +5

Breanna H

Active Member
Previous Thread

Tigger has his own big room with a private entrance and a kitchenette and he still is shaking when I check his sugar. We are heading home tomorrow afternoon. Anytime he hears a noise, he runs to hide under the bed. I do have music playing to drown out any noise, which helps a little. He did sleep with me last night though in the bed, which is good. Eating a little, still using the litter box.

His numbers are clearly higher though. Should I hold the 8u until we are home and see how he does once back to normal? Or up to 8.5u in the AM?

Happy Labor Day weekend to everyone!
 
Unless you see blue tonight, I'd increase tomorrow. But maybe wait until the PM for the increase so you don't get anything silly happening during the drive.

I pack some Feliway with me when the kitties stay in a strange place for the night. Good to hear he's sleeping with you and not hiding all the time.
 
I pack some Feliway with me when the kitties stay in a strange place for the night. Good to hear he's sleeping with you and not hiding all the time.
I use the feliway spray. Everytime I walk into the room I give a spray or two. It helps but he's still not himself. He will be fine as soon as we get home tomorrow though, I'm sure. I'll increase tomorrow evening!
 
191 at +5 PM. Not sure how he went from 314 to 191. He was being fussy so I didn't have time to change the strip and retest to double check. I'll be up for a while yet so I'll try to grab one at +7.
 
Back
Top