9/5 Willow made it to the yellow! AMPS 432 / +3: 374 / +6: 281

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by cabreu, Sep 5, 2020.

  1. cabreu

    cabreu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    thebigfuzz and JaxBenji like this.
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yay, great job Willow!

    Looks like you are following TR per your signature - if so, then you hold for a minimum of 6 cycles. Looking at your spreadsheet, tonight would be the start of cycle 6 (so shoot your current 3 units). Then, you can increase by 0.25- below is the section from the TR guidelines here. I'm still new here too but hope that helps :) You are doing great!

    Increasing the dose:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
     
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Also, if you have additional questions or need more clarity - edit your title and pick the ? from the drop-down on the left! It will help get more eyes on your thread!
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yellows are great progress! :) But green/blue is the goal. One more dose tonight at 3.0 units, then 3.25 units tomorrow morning - unless you see blue tonight.

    Don't be surprised if you see a bounce instead though. But it is good to see the insulin working.
     
  5. cabreu

    cabreu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    You were right about the bounce! She spiked again. I'll increase to 3.25 tomorrow, thanks- hopefully the highs will come down.
     
  6. cabreu

    cabreu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    thanks for the tip!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page